ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Patin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Patin?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Patin?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 16 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

DR. PATIN ADJUSTED AND BROKE A BONE OF MINE

I am a well educated executive with 13 years of college from two top universities. I can tell you without a doubt that unfortunately you should stay away from this doctor. In a procedure of mine he twisted completely my sacrum and broke it. Dr. Patin did not use any anesthesia so it was a tremendously painful experience. needless to say this brought on a consistent high degree of pain anytime I sit or stand. He was very rough in the way he handled this procedure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Your lucky if he is your doctor.

Excellent doctor! Thanks for reducing my pain without the addition of a prescription medication.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

I do not recommend this Dr. Patin at UM downtown. He takes 3 hours or more to see a patient. He looks tired and he cares less about patients. He's profile picture is not update it he is and old Doctor. The staff play games telling patients you next .... I wait 3 hours and I was not call ....

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

I have been a patient for over 8 years, he identified the problem, it's not fixable but he has helped manage my care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

I believe he will not give up until he has helped me

I believe after all the doctors I have seen Dr.Patin managed to be the only one that I truly trust and think he will find a solution for my pain... He will not rest until he finds something!! Yes you might have to wait and I mean hours... But it's so worth it!!! For all the people with extreme pain conditions he truly understands and you are in a teaching hospital where you can be sure to get the best and newest treatments ...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

SMILED as i laid in pain!!!!!!????

Rude, countradicted himself on diagnosis, then said i have to live with the pain!? What kind of nonsense are they teaching? No wonder most doctors are rude and in then out with their minds set on one thing. Not looking into chronic conditions and push new drugs on you. Don't waste your time and money or aggravate you more

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Long wait to be asked what do you want me to do!?

In and out 10 minutes wss an all day event to see him and didn't listen to me. Just said herniated and bulging disc DON'T cause pain. Are you kidding me. Avoid avoid

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Never even looked at my MRIs just pushed antidepressants

This one of the worst doctors I have ever met. Never examined me waited 2 hours! Came in smiling and told me that I was depressed and even bad mouthed his referral. Spent about 20 minutes re-diagnosed chronic pain syndrome and advised I go to rehab. I am on a low dose of painkiller or else i can't sit or barely walk. Again pychologist or dangerous antidepressants. My pain has been since an car accident 3 years ago. I came for help, all I got was a smirk saying i have to go to a place and pay out of pocket. Never bothered to look at my medical background. Live in pain or take antidepressants even if they make you violent. His answer, "Just gotta deal with it." Please don't waste your time has no interest in you if you've tried everything but surgery. Then again never looked at MRIs drove a long way in pain to wait, not be examined by dr, nor MRI review.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

Dr. Dennis Patin

I seen Dr. Patin a long time ago. Dr. Patin was the Dr. that found out I had R.S.D.. I am very thankful to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

This Doc did not even examine me. He is full of himself & has no bed-side manner

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2013

Buyer Beware

This Dr. Makes a good pretense that he is there to help you. But when his one and only thought doesn't work he tells you to go have a good life with your pain. He did not explain side effects never called me back and in general was useless. Don't be fooled by the comments that he sticks by his attention or cares about them in any way. His arrogance is dangerous and he I to be avoided by anyone with complex long term issues.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2013

Great Dr. Thank you for ur services, your knowledge ,and very much your care thank you!!!! Ty,ty,ty.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Patin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Kamran Saraf

    Dr. Kamran Saraf

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (39)
    9
  • Dr. Dewayne Lockhart Jr

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology, Neurological Surgery

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    9
  • Dr. Edgar Pierre

    Dr. Edgar Pierre

    Anesthesiology, Critical Care Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (4)
    26