Dr. Dennis Patin MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Miami, FL

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 44.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Your lucky if he is your doctor.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor! Thanks for reducing my pain without the addition of a prescription medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not recommend this Dr. Patin at UM downtown. He takes 3 hours or more to see a patient. He looks tired and he cares less about patients. He's profile picture is not update it he is and old Doctor. The staff play games telling patients you next .... I wait 3 hours and I was not call ....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over 8 years, he identified the problem, it's not fixable but he has helped manage my care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
I believe he will not give up until he has helped me
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe after all the doctors I have seen Dr.Patin managed to be the only one that I truly trust and think he will find a solution for my pain... He will not rest until he finds something!! Yes you might have to wait and I mean hours... But it's so worth it!!! For all the people with extreme pain conditions he truly understands and you are in a teaching hospital where you can be sure to get the best and newest treatments ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
SMILED as i laid in pain!!!!!!????
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, countradicted himself on diagnosis, then said i have to live with the pain!? What kind of nonsense are they teaching? No wonder most doctors are rude and in then out with their minds set on one thing. Not looking into chronic conditions and push new drugs on you. Don't waste your time and money or aggravate you more
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Long wait to be asked what do you want me to do!?
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In and out 10 minutes wss an all day event to see him and didn't listen to me. Just said herniated and bulging disc DON'T cause pain. Are you kidding me. Avoid avoid
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Never even looked at my MRIs just pushed antidepressants
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This one of the worst doctors I have ever met. Never examined me waited 2 hours! Came in smiling and told me that I was depressed and even bad mouthed his referral. Spent about 20 minutes re-diagnosed chronic pain syndrome and advised I go to rehab. I am on a low dose of painkiller or else i can't sit or barely walk. Again pychologist or dangerous antidepressants. My pain has been since an car accident 3 years ago. I came for help, all I got was a smirk saying i have to go to a place and pay out of pocket. Never bothered to look at my medical background. Live in pain or take antidepressants even if they make you violent. His answer, "Just gotta deal with it." Please don't waste your time has no interest in you if you've tried everything but surgery. Then again never looked at MRIs drove a long way in pain to wait, not be examined by dr, nor MRI review.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Dr. Dennis Patin
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I seen Dr. Patin a long time ago. Dr. Patin was the Dr. that found out I had R.S.D.. I am very thankful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doc did not even examine me. He is full of himself & has no bed-side manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2013
Buyer Beware
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. Makes a good pretense that he is there to help you. But when his one and only thought doesn't work he tells you to go have a good life with your pain. He did not explain side effects never called me back and in general was useless. Don't be fooled by the comments that he sticks by his attention or cares about them in any way. His arrogance is dangerous and he I to be avoided by anyone with complex long term issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. Thank you for ur services, your knowledge ,and very much your care thank you!!!! Ty,ty,ty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Excellent Clinician
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patin is an incredible doctor. He takes time to listen to you, treats your symptoms with the latest medical interventions and will listen to you. I would recommend him to anyone who wants a doctor who is prepared to work WITH you to end your pain. Sometimes your waiting time is excessive, but once you get to see him, it will be worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dennis Patin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.