ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Poquiz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Poquiz?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Poquiz?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2013

Finally found a good doctor!

I had been looking for a doctor for my kids and really wanted someone who cared for their patients and loved their job. Someone that would consider each child on an individual basis, where we aren't just a number. Someone who really listened. After multiple doctors, I started to lose hope. I lost track the number of hours I researched and read other patients reviews. I was skeptical because of the mediocre reviews online but I am SO glad we gave him a chance!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr Poquiz for 15 yrs I have never had a bad experience with him or his staff everyone is kind and friendly. I have always been able to get in very quickly and have a short wait to see the Dr. I have recommended him to my daughter which has also been happy with her care

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

I was seeing dr. Poquiz for the past 10 years until 2010 when he asked me what my thyroid medicine dosage should be. when I responded he is the doctor how should I know he got upset and gave me an increased dose which messed up my health. My cardiologist was the one to suggest I should be taken off this med as it was affecting my heart. All these years he was not able to read the TSH readings properly from my labs. Instead of deceasing he kept on increasing when I would tell him about the side effects his response was always genes or heriditary factors. The other thing was never gave enought time when I complained he retailiated by saying what did I want to speak with him abou cookin entertainment etc. I waisted money and time for no reason. i would not recomend him to anyone one.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 1st, 2012

Disappointed

I have been a patient of Dr. Poquiz' for several years and I thought he was great. Always sympathetic and quick to prescribe antibiotics. However, these last two years have been awful for me. Chronic sinus infections (every 2 weeks) and this terrible back ache down my neck all the way down the back. His solution for the back pain was movement. I have to assume that he has never had pain like this because the thought of moving my back more than I had to was terrifying. Finally I decided to see an internist. Someone who could specialize in my issues. Right off the bat she figured out my sinus issues, my back issues, did a few specialized blood test and BOOM I have a whole army of doctors working for me to make me better. So my suggestion is this, if you have a common ailment see Dr. Poquiz. If you know there is more going on then the common cold/flu then see someone else.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2012

Don't trust this doctor to diagnose your problem

After three years of complaining of the same symptoms I finally saw another doctor who was able to diagnose me after one easy test. Within two weeks I had surgery to remove my gallbladder and felt better as soon as I was out of recovery. This doctor is fine if you need antibiotics, but if you are truly sick don't trust him to diagnose you properly.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Unsatisfactory and sketchy experience. I went for a basic physical. Dr. Poquiz was unable to perform routine physical checks, instead referring me to outside sources for bloodwork and services. I mentioned I had scoliosis flare-ups and he told me I should try swimming. A few months later, I got a real physical from a different doctor and my insurance called me to say they were denying coverage because I had already gotten a physical that year. Dr. Poquiz's office charged me for a physical that was NOT received. After many phone calls, the staff said they would change the billing status to "scoliosis exam" - although I did not even receive that. The staff was extremely rude about this and never apologized or admitted to making a mistake, leading me to believe it was an intentional miscode. This resulted in a huge headache and much wasted time that could have been avoided if Dr. Poquiz had not incorrectly billed me. I will NOT be going back there and would NOT recommend this doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 4th, 2011

Dr.Poquiz is super nice & can usually get you in on the same day. However, his office staff is not always as friendly & I have had problems with him messing up dosages on my medication & I have been on the same medication for years! I am now seeking a doctor that can make sure my refills are the correct dosage... I have to be on it for the rest of my life & refills should be easy for him to chart.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2010

Dr. Poquiz is a great physician!

Dr. Poquiz has taken care of me and my family for years and we have been very happy with the care we have recieived. He is compassionate and caring and we always feel better than when we came in. Highly Recommend!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2010

Excellent Physician

Dr.Poquiz has taken care of my family like they were his own over the years. The other poster must have been a chronic pain pill user or must be on daily Xanax. Dr. Poquiz will not enable these patients by refilling these addictive medications. My kids and I love Dr. Poquiz!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Poquiz is an excellent physician. He and his staff are the utmost professionals. Dr. Poquiz has and will be our family physician for many, many years. I never hesitate in referring anyone that I know or who is seeking a good physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2010

Not much of a doctor

If you have multiple conditions, sleep disorders or other complicated conditions this IS NOT the doctor to see. He has a list of conditions he will not treat. As he reviewed my medical record he immediately told me all the things he would not treat me for. My advice. Find a doctor who is less limited in his medical skills.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Poquiz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.

  • Dr. John Schwartz

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Arlington, TX 0.09 mi

    3.6
    (17)
    32
  • Dr. Michael Polski

    Dr. Michael Polski

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Arlington, TX 0.12 mi

    3.8
    (24)
    29
  • Dr. Louis Zegarelli

    Family Medicine

    Arlington, TX 0.35 mi

    4.4
    (29)
    34