Dr. Dennis Riff MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Orange, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 14.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
BEST TEAM OF INTERNIST I HAVE BEEN TO!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, understanding, highly knowledgeable and with no hesitation to take care of or care for the condition that was causing me discomfort or hindering my daily living!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Riff is an amazing doctor. He treats people with kindness and he shows that he really cares about an individual
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Not for ME
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fair rating is a gift for this Dr. ON THE DAY OF THE PROCEDURE we expect to see Dr Riff. He has the gall to send another MD in his place! He NEVER checked with the patient 1ST! After the procedure HE NEVER CHECKED ON the progress or even made a common courteous phone call ON HIS OWN PATIENT! If he works for you so be it. I would NEVER recommend any Dr that has this kind of attitude toward his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
very pleased!!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Riff is a good listener, easy to talk to. I find him very carrying, knowledgeable & would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated so well it was surprising in this age of poor service. welldone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
The Amazing Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Riff is an amazing and caring doctor. He takes all the time you need and explains everything so you can understand it completely. On top of all this he has a great sense of humor! You will leave his office knowing you are in very good hands. I would be very comfortable recommending him and his office to anyone. Such wonderful Doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2013
Anaheim patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You are all very wonderful doctors & I love you all. Dr. Riff & Dr. De Micco deserve 500 gold stars in my book. Would like phone call to further discuss questions I have about my situation. I was very highly reccommended to see Dr. Riff. He & Dr. DeMicco are exquisite drs., & deserve doctors of the year award forever. I would love to write to the Medical Board & let them know how wonderful these 2 very fine drs. are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor and Office Staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently visited Dr. Riff in Anaheim and had a pleasant experience. The front office staff was so nice even though they are super busy. Rebecca doesn't loose her composure and kindness in the midst of the fast pace environment. I was impressed by the side manners Dr. Riff displayed. He didn't embarrass me or make me feel dumb even though I felt my questions did sound that way at times. He didn't treat me like a number but a person. I would recommend this office to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
Gentle voice, soothing eyes...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently I have become very weary of today's Doctors. Their always in a mad race to make their patient quota for the day and they have become so cold and uncaring. I had been ill for over a year and could not find a Dr. to take the time and have the experience and intelligence to find a diagnosis for me. I lost a lot of weight and was throwing up several times a day. Honestly Dr.s do not put them selfs in our shoes.Then I met Dr. Dennis Riff. WHAT A RELIEF! Dr. Riff made me feel worthy of a diagnosis. Dr. Riff made me feel safe! Dr. Riff out performed all other Doctors. He always greets me with a smile, and is willing to do whatever it takes to help me.Dr. Riffs commitment to patients is very refreshing.PLEASE make your next appointment with Dr. Dennis Riff! I promise you will be soooo glad you did!!!

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS A VERY NICE DR. HE ANSWERS ALL OF MY QUESTIONS WITHOUT ANY HESITATION
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice,self explanatory.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
Mrs> Karn J. Sullivan
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Riff has been my primary care physician for the past 20 years and I would never go to anyone else, he is the absolute greatest and always just a phone call, text or email away (weather he likes it or not LOL) Without him I may be dead now!He is caring, experienced, and more than a Doctor a "True Friend"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dennis Riff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.