Dr. Dennis Sager MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Reston, VA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    37%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 50.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Sager is one who does not rush patients out of his office. As such, I've waited in his office more than I would wish, but if there is someone in need, the others waiting will...just have to wait. One little incident about him is emblematic of this man. While I was in the parking lot, a woman collapsed and someone called for medical help. The first doctor who came rushing out to deal with this woman was Dr. Sager. That tells you a good deal about the man, and the dedication to his profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Phenomenal doctor but absolutely no time management skills. There can be no excuses for upward of 1.5 to 2 hour waits, when one has a scheduled appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2014
Dr. Sager has been my physician for over 25 years
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Sager spends the time, as needed, to diagnose and recommend a cure. My annual checkups are efficient. Dr. Sager is quick to determine anomalies during my checkups. I find Dr. Sager's bedside manner exceptional. Let's be practical about promptness: the insurance companies have forced physicians to pack their offices because of the ever-decreasing reimbursements. No, I am not a physician. I whole-hardheartedly recommend Dr. Sager.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would not recommend this doctor to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would not recommend this doctor to any one
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Ceo
Wait time
60 minutes
Poor bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
bad staff, no bedside manner, no patience
Wait time
45 minutes
My elderly father has been seeing dr sager for 12 years. His staff is extremely rude, and have been unprepared for appointments. we went for vaccines once, and were told by the nurses that they were never ordered. i also have seen another doctor in the practice, dr long. i made appts to see dr long and dr sager on the same day. the nurse told me in the future to make appts for each of us on separate days as it was too confusing. our most recent visit was for a fall my father had taken. my father had alot of questions for dr sager. he listened well enough at the beginning of the consult. within a few minutes he was looking at his watch and had clearly stopped listening. he has no bedside manner. he prefers to get to the chase quickly, and does not like to answer questions in depth. he cut the appts short admitting he had other patients to see. the consult was perhaps 15 min long. he does not submit bills to medicare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Good diagnostician but has no respect for time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is rediculous. Dr spends too much time with each patient. He's extremely slow and just chats too much. Also, too much follow up. Quick to do excessive amounts of tests and have to return too often. Need to find a new doctor which is a shame since he is a very good diagnostician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
teirrible bedside manner
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would not recommend this doctor to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor had poor medside manner, was arrogant and was not commpationate towards my needs as a patient

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
will not go back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
A great doc...spends office time with you during an annual physical when you are fully clothed and takes good time to answer questions and chat you up. Most welcome and uncommon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dennis Sager, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.