ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Sager Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Sager?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Sager?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
50.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Dr, Sager is one who does not rush patients out of his office. As such, I've waited in his office more than I would wish, but if there is someone in need, the others waiting will...just have to wait. One little incident about him is emblematic of this man. While I was in the parking lot, a woman collapsed and someone called for medical help. The first doctor who came rushing out to deal with this woman was Dr. Sager. That tells you a good deal about the man, and the dedication to his profession.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

Phenomenal doctor but absolutely no time management skills. There can be no excuses for upward of 1.5 to 2 hour waits, when one has a scheduled appt.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2014

Dr. Sager has been my physician for over 25 years

Dr, Sager spends the time, as needed, to diagnose and recommend a cure. My annual checkups are efficient. Dr. Sager is quick to determine anomalies during my checkups. I find Dr. Sager's bedside manner exceptional. Let's be practical about promptness: the insurance companies have forced physicians to pack their offices because of the ever-decreasing reimbursements. No, I am not a physician. I whole-hardheartedly recommend Dr. Sager.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2012

would not recommend this doctor to anyone

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2012

would not recommend this doctor to any one

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

Ceo

Poor bedside manner

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 20th, 2012

bad staff, no bedside manner, no patience

My elderly father has been seeing dr sager for 12 years. His staff is extremely rude, and have been unprepared for appointments. we went for vaccines once, and were told by the nurses that they were never ordered. i also have seen another doctor in the practice, dr long. i made appts to see dr long and dr sager on the same day. the nurse told me in the future to make appts for each of us on separate days as it was too confusing. our most recent visit was for a fall my father had taken. my father had alot of questions for dr sager. he listened well enough at the beginning of the consult. within a few minutes he was looking at his watch and had clearly stopped listening. he has no bedside manner. he prefers to get to the chase quickly, and does not like to answer questions in depth. he cut the appts short admitting he had other patients to see. the consult was perhaps 15 min long. he does not submit bills to medicare.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 11th, 2012

Good diagnostician but has no respect for time

Wait time is rediculous. Dr spends too much time with each patient. He's extremely slow and just chats too much. Also, too much follow up. Quick to do excessive amounts of tests and have to return too often. Need to find a new doctor which is a shame since he is a very good diagnostician.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

teirrible bedside manner

would not recommend this doctor to anyone

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2012

doctor had poor medside manner, was arrogant and was not commpationate towards my needs as a patient

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2012

will not go back

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2009

A great doc...spends office time with you during an annual physical when you are fully clothed and takes good time to answer questions and chat you up. Most welcome and uncommon .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Sager is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.

  • Dr. Kelemework Wodiye

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Reston, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Gwilym Parry

    Dr. Gwilym Parry

    Internal Medicine

    Reston, VA 0 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    36
  • Dr. Tessa Cholmondeley

    Dr. Tessa Cholmondeley

    Internal Medicine

    Reston, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    29