ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Scully Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Scully?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2012

A professioal

I have known Dr Scully for many years and have always been very happy with him as my personal and family physician. He is professional and personable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 28th, 2011

Very personable

Has missed a few diagnoses, but when in doubt, he sends you to a specialist.PA knowledgeable, but can be curt.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Dr. Scully seems to be on the defensive side when it comes down to actually treating depression, anxiety issues. He is afraid of losing his license (DEA) and that affects they way he cares for his patients, thats a real shame. He will direct a patient to another Dr. for anxiety, depression, pain so he won't get "into trouble"? In my opinion, he doesn't have the backbone to properly care for his patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2010

poor

lack of medical knowledge and worst doctor i have ever seen

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 23rd, 2010

Do not recommend

Misdiagnosed me with 'the flu' and I had viral meningitis. Blew off a mole for years that was precancerous and required multiple surgeries to remove because of its growth. Double books patients so expect a 1 hour wait even when previously scheduled. Can't get in to see him even when requested, usually see the PA who I have found to be abrasive, not spend time with the patients and dismiss concerns. I have had to do my own research and provide information to get an accurate diagnosis. I have since left his practice.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Scully is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Erie, PA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Richard Ortoski

    Family Medicine

    Erie, PA 0.42 mi

    1.9
    (6)
    33
  • Dr. Hershey Bell

    Family Medicine

    Erie, PA 0.42 mi

    31
  • Dr. Mark Baker

    Family Medicine

    Erie, PA 0.43 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    31