Overall Review

4.1
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Excellent Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Sparks is a terrific doctor. He's very kind, caring, competent and he listens. I am a relatively new patient having been treated at his office on four different occasions but they worked me in on the first visit the same day I called. I had an upper respiratory infection and I was grateful to be seen so quickly. I would led definitely recommend Dr. Sparks. I gave four stars for promptness but they had to work me in, so that was to be expected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Cold and hard
Dr. Sparks is cold, hard, and pitiless. He has the bedside manner of a rattlesnake. He made me feel talked-down to, criticized, and judged. Zero sympathy from him, zero compassion. His staff is chaotic and disorganized, wait times are egregious, and time with the doctor is less than 5 minutes. Not that you'd want to be with him any longer than that. Dr. Sparks held hostage a refill request on a prescription--one he had prescribed me for some of my issues, no less--to coerce me to make a checkup appointment. I will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Horrid staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Sparks is wonderful, but if you're want a great staff to go along with that great Dr, forget about going here
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a relatively new patient and I'm very glad that I was referred to him. Everyone I came in contact with was kind, compassionate and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sparks is the best doctor I have ever seen. He is caring and will not stop until you are well! I was misdiagnosed for a year with gallbladder issues and one look at me and he knew what was wrong and had me to a surgeon and on the road to recovery in just days. I live in Frankfort but drive to Louisville to see Dr. Sparks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing this Doctor for about 25 yesrs..love him like family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
waited f o r e v e r
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited two hours to see the doc and finally had to leave. Front office seemed nice, old lady in the back didn't seem too friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
An excellent PCP!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long history of excellent service here. An excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
never again!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Deplorable nursing staff. Go in expecting zero sympathy, and condescension.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His practice was suggested by a friend a few years ago. I now wouldn't consider going anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
- Misdiagnosed my problem for over 2 yrs- Poor beside manner- Became extremely ill under his care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dennis Sparks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Miriam Reyes

29 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Stege

37 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jayesh Sheth

23 years experience

2.8 of 5