The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Sparks Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 17 Comments

4.0
  • 29
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
25.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Sparks?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Excellent Doctor!

Posted on September 10th, 2016

I think Dr. Sparks is a terrific doctor. He's very kind, caring, competent and he listens. I am a relatively new patient having been treated at his office on four different occasions but they worked me in on the first visit the same day I called. I had an upper respiratory infection and I was grateful to be seen so quickly. I would led definitely recommend Dr. Sparks. I gave four stars for promptness but they had to work me in, so that was to be expected.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cold and hard

Posted on September 9th, 2016

Dr. Sparks is cold, hard, and pitiless. He has the bedside manner of a rattlesnake. He made me feel talked-down to, criticized, and judged. Zero sympathy from him, zero compassion. His staff is chaotic and disorganized, wait times are egregious, and time with the doctor is less than 5 minutes. Not that you'd want to be with him any longer than that. Dr. Sparks held hostage a refill request on a prescription--one he had prescribed me for some of my issues, no less--to coerce me to make a checkup appointment. I will never go back.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrid staff

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Dr Sparks is wonderful, but if you're want a great staff to go along with that great Dr, forget about going here

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2016

I am a relatively new patient and I'm very glad that I was referred to him. Everyone I came in contact with was kind, compassionate and very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Dr. Sparks is the best doctor I have ever seen. He is caring and will not stop until you are well! I was misdiagnosed for a year with gallbladder issues and one look at me and he knew what was wrong and had me to a surgeon and on the road to recovery in just days. I live in Frankfort but drive to Louisville to see Dr. Sparks!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2016

Been seeing this Doctor for about 25 yesrs..love him like family

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Love this doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

waited f o r e v e r

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Waited two hours to see the doc and finally had to leave. Front office seemed nice, old lady in the back didn't seem too friendly.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An excellent PCP!

Posted on May 18th, 2015

Long history of excellent service here. An excellent doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

never again!

Posted on April 17th, 2015

Deplorable nursing staff. Go in expecting zero sympathy, and condescension.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

His practice was suggested by a friend a few years ago. I now wouldn't consider going anywhere else.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 25th, 2011

- Misdiagnosed my problem for over 2 yrs- Poor beside manner- Became extremely ill under his care

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Sparks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.