Dr. Dennis Sparks MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Louisville, KY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.4)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Excellent Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Sparks is a terrific doctor. He's very kind, caring, competent and he listens. I am a relatively new patient having been treated at his office on four different occasions but they worked me in on the first visit the same day I called. I had an upper respiratory infection and I was grateful to be seen so quickly. I would led definitely recommend Dr. Sparks. I gave four stars for promptness but they had to work me in, so that was to be expected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Cold and hard
Dr. Sparks is cold, hard, and pitiless. He has the bedside manner of a rattlesnake. He made me feel talked-down to, criticized, and judged. Zero sympathy from him, zero compassion. His staff is chaotic and disorganized, wait times are egregious, and time with the doctor is less than 5 minutes. Not that you'd want to be with him any longer than that. Dr. Sparks held hostage a refill request on a prescription--one he had prescribed me for some of my issues, no less--to coerce me to make a checkup appointment. I will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Horrid staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Sparks is wonderful, but if you're want a great staff to go along with that great Dr, forget about going here
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a relatively new patient and I'm very glad that I was referred to him. Everyone I came in contact with was kind, compassionate and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sparks is the best doctor I have ever seen. He is caring and will not stop until you are well! I was misdiagnosed for a year with gallbladder issues and one look at me and he knew what was wrong and had me to a surgeon and on the road to recovery in just days. I live in Frankfort but drive to Louisville to see Dr. Sparks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing this Doctor for about 25 yesrs..love him like family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
waited f o r e v e r
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited two hours to see the doc and finally had to leave. Front office seemed nice, old lady in the back didn't seem too friendly.

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
An excellent PCP!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long history of excellent service here. An excellent doctor!

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
never again!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Deplorable nursing staff. Go in expecting zero sympathy, and condescension.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His practice was suggested by a friend a few years ago. I now wouldn't consider going anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
- Misdiagnosed my problem for over 2 yrs- Poor beside manner- Became extremely ill under his care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dennis Sparks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.