Dr. Dennis Stern MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love dr stern, he listens to all of your concerns and will put your mind at ease with his knowledge. The only downfall is how his staff runs his office, there has been more than 1 occasion while I was pregnant that I would wait up to an hour and a half after my appointment time to be seen, but I trust dr stern so I keep coming back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor with excellent care. He is understanding, caring, professional and great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Great
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Stern for over 20 yrs. He is an excellent GYN very attentive, personal, easy to talk to and an all around good guy. I have recommended him to several friends & family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr out there-I have been in the military and had a lot of Drs, but I would drive miles to see Dr. Stern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stern is PHENOMENAL! Very personable and honest. I recommend all of my friends to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
Dr Stern
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stern was referred to me by a family member and he delivered my son last year. I will continue to go to him and refer family and friends to him. His bedside manor is unbelievable and I have never heard a bad thing about him. I had a family member who recieved some bad news from him but he really knows how to make a patient feel at ease!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2010
hes great!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he delivered me and my 2 brothers and 1 sister. he delivered my cusin and my son. hes a great doctor!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2010
DESTROYED MY LIFE
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE WAS NO WHERE TO BE FOUND AFTER MAJOR SURGERY TO ANSWER MY QUESTIONS. I ADVISED HIM OF MEDICAL ISSUES THAT I STARTED HAVING AFTER 1 INJECTION OF LUPRON. HE ANSWER WAS I HAD ANOTHER UNDERLYING MEDICAL CONDITION AND NEEDED TO SEE MY PRIMARY CARE DR. NOW AFTER RESEARCHING I FOUND THAT MY UNDERLYING CONDITION WAS CAUSED BY LUPRON.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2010
He is Wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stern and Dr. Popkin delivered all four of my children by C-section. They were both very good at keeping me calm and even talked me through the surgeries. When my first child was having problems in the NICU my husband witnessed Dr. Stern by his bed side on off hours checking on him. I recently had to have a procedure done and once again his mannerisms are impecable..I will continue to see Dr. Stern as long as I can..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2009
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Stern was very good at making me comfortable with a male doctor (my first) and very informative and knowledgeable. Would definantly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 4th, 2008
LOVE HIM....
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stern delivered all three of my children. He is patient and had wonderful bedside manor. He will be my doctor for years to come!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dennis Stern, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Chuka Jenkins

25 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Aditya Parshad

29 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Priya Talwar

5.0 of 5