ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Thomas Is this you?
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Thomas?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

A Good Caring Doctor

Dr. Thomas is my primary care doctor and I have nothing but good things about him. I feel he is a good, caring doctor and he seems to have my interst at heart. I trust his judgement and recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 6th, 2012

Dr. Gokli, Dr. Thomas, and Joe treat you well and in my opinion are good doctors. Because of the professionalism of office staff (front counter) I have to rate low on courtesy/professionalism of office staff, and bedside manner as the front counter personnal are the first repersenatives one encounters. Especially the one who is seated to the left as you enter, is to say the least, the rudest one of all. I think this is because of the office manager, Michelle, who is totally rude and unprofessional and passes this indifference of attitude on to her staff. Because of this if there were any health care providers closer I would surely drop Chickahominy Family Practice and go somewhere else. I will also pass this impression on to all that I know via all avenews of information technology.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2011

My Family Doctor

Dr. Thomas is a great doctor. He has always took the time needed to treat my family and I, He is thorough on his examinations and follow-ups. I would rather have Dr. Thomasevaluate my conditions than any other doctor I know. He is kind,professional,true gentleman and a great Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

Horrible

Miss-diagnosed me for years!!!! No bedside manner AT ALL. Does not listen and acts as if you are a bother for needing his "precious" time. Would give a zero but don't have that option. Definitely DO NOT recommend this doctor, if you can call him that.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2010

An addiction specialist??

Dr. Thomas became my loved one's doctor after I researched him online and found out that he prescribes suboxone. This is a drug that is used to treat opiod dependence and my loved one had recently gotten addicted to pain pills. We went to see him and I (who am not a specialist in addiction at all) knew more about it than him. He didn't care at all and just prescribed the drug. He didn't even drug test my loved one to see if he, indeed, had opiates in his system!! That is protocol. Then, his patient did get clean with the suboxone, but ran out of medication and it has taken 3 days to get more. Again, not protocol. Not to mention, this prescription can NOT just be stopped this way. It causes withdrawal and can cause the recovering addict to relapse in order to not feel the terrible withdrawal. Luckily, they didn't relapse but had to miss work and I had to "care" for them until the appointment. They were rude and disrespectful to me and my loved one and I would like to report him to the AMA. I have never done something like that, but this is too outrageous to ignore!! Please: heed this warning- Dr. Dennis Thomas does NOT have the knowledge/experience to prescribe this medication and is very irresponsible with his dispension.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

3.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Thomas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Quinton, VA.

  • Dr. Christina Wills

    Family Medicine

    Quinton, VA 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Anup Gokli

    Family Medicine

    Quinton, VA 0 mi

    2.7
    (4)
    29
  • Dr. William Noller

    Dr. William Noller

    Family Medicine

    Henrico, VA 8.69 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    47