ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Vanwormer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Vanwormer?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Vanwormer?

Ratings and Reviews

56 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.9 min

Showing 56 Ratings with 16 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Run as fast as you can! Horrid

The referrals are never done. I have had to get on the phone and make sure it is handled. Follow up is horrid. Run as fast as you can away from this office. His Nurse Practitioner is arrogant and full of herself. Run don't walk away from this doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Relates well with others.

We've been with Dr. VanWormer since 1996 and wouldn't consider going with another doctor. Dr. VanWormer is a square shooter and doesn't beat around the bush when he talks. You also don't need a dictionary to understand what he is saying. Because he worked in the construction industry while going to college he is able to relate to both myself and my wife. We just hope that he doesn't retire anytime soon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 25th, 2015

Needs to be more concerned for the health and wellbeing of his patients. He referred me to different doctors that were so horrid that I wouldn't send my dog to. He refuses to fight for quality care and seems to be more concerned about what his peers think of him rather than what's good for his patients. I like him personally, but my health is more important than that. His new NP is a real piece of work too. Both myself and my spouse went to her and we both did not care for her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Mis-diagnosis was huge!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Professional and personal concern for his patients. Takes time and answers all questions. Has a good sense of humor. Been going to him for over 20 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Medical Care

I have been a patient of Dr. VanWormer for more then twenty years. I have been very pleased with his interest in my health and also with his knowledge in the medical field as it pertains to my health issues. In regards to his move to another practice I find myself very disappointed that there was no information or contact from his office. I have yet to receive any information in regards to his move and after twenty years plus of being his patient I would expect much more. At the age of sixty six I do not look forward to getting a new Dr. who has no knowledge of my medical issues. I had a very good relationship with Dr. VanWormer and felt comfortable in his medical care. To say the least, I am very disappointed in the manner in which his transition has taken place. I would have and still do expect much better professionalism then he has showed in this situation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Office is a Nightmare

Like Dr. VanWormer, office is a nightmare to deal with. Transition has been keystone cops. Hard to imagine it going worse. Changing docs. Not worth the grief.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2015

None

Would not recommend dr. Very bad bedside manner and attitude. Would not ever see him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 14th, 2014

Take charge of YOUR practic

I finally switched from Dr. VanWormer to another one. The sad part of this is, I really liked Dr. VanWormer. He helped me make some important health decisions. However, the PA that I was usually assigned to as well as the office staff receive zero stars. Several times, I was interrupted in my conversation with the PA in the private room, the PA would peak her head out the door, whisper something to the other person, and they'd have some kind of healthy chuckle. Shortly after that, my PA just went through the motions to "get out of there" and move on to the next patient. The office staff also never got their stories right. I'd call and ask a question or request an Rx refill. One staff member said, "No problem." The other would say, "No, you have to come in." Frustrating.

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

I have been using dr. vanwormer for 10 years now, the only thing i could possibly complain about is that once in a while the wait time is a little longer then it should be besides that i would recommend him to every one

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

Very unprofessional ... misdiagnosed cost me over $2000.00

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

Office Staff

office staff is poor and could use an upgrade. You're a great Dr. but your office Manager needs to do there job and make some changes. I hate that the lack of care of the staff reflects on you as a professional. I'm Strongly thinking about switching Dr. because of there lack of professionalism.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Vanwormer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.

  • Dr. Mark Weirich

    Pediatrics, Family Medicine

    Grand Rapids, MI 0.17 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Kristi Kern

    Dr. Kristi Kern

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Grand Rapids, MI 0.27 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    16
  • Dr. Edwin Kornoelje

    Dr. Edwin Kornoelje

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Grand Rapids, MI 0.27 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    21