ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Whitehouse Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Whitehouse?


23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Best Doctor!

He truly listens and takes time to talk with me. I will never consider using another Doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Most personable, caring physician I have ever seen

My family and I have been seeing Dr. Whitehouse now for more than four years, and I would never consider seeing a different physician. Dr. Whitehouse carefully analyzes his patients' needs and personalizes the care he provides to fit them exactly. He considers EVERY ASPECT of a patient's life--physical condition, emotional wellbeing, career, family life, etc.--before jumping to any conclusions regarding diagnosis or treatment. Dr. Whitehouse really LISTENS and takes TIME with his patients. He is highly knowledgeable, kind-hearted, and trustworthy. I recommend him wholeheartedly!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

Disappointed

Good: Everyone was very polite. Bad: Never seen an actual doctor, concerns of mine were unacknowledged twice, the medication prescribed to me were explained to be taken together by the P.A. And explained only one at a time by pharmacist BC of the increase of certain major side effects. Was also told I would receive a phone call with my test results later that day and a follow up appointment, I didnt receive either. I'm definitely not going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Not good with pinpointing the patient's problems. Lengthy wait in waiting room.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

i consider this doctor a friend as well as my physician.he has always listened to me and egar to solve my health issues. thanks DR. Whitehouse.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2012

Char

Takes plenty of time visiting and listening skills are excellent. Takes time to sit down with any concerns you may have. Always remembers all his patients. His laid back approach in diagnosing what the patient needs is well explained and well defined. He is truly kind and professional. Absolutely loves babies and kids and highly respects the elderly and sympathizes with their pains and with anyone who is suffering. Is not a "pill pusher." Diagnoses only what is tailored for the patient. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Just a really nice guy, also very smart he knows what he is doing and patients always come first.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2010

Doctor Whitehouse remembers his patients from visit to visit. He really cares about those he treats, straight down to remembering where we work and how many kids we have! If he see's me outside of the office, he actually knows my name! If he doesn't know what is wrong, he is not afraid to ask other doctors or go to the internet for answers. His staff has always been very caring and helpful.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Whitehouse is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pauls Valley, OK.

  • Dr. Charles Howard Jr

    Dr. Charles Howard Jr

    Family Medicine

    Pauls Valley, OK 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. Susan Jones

    Dr. Susan Jones

    Family Medicine

    Pauls Valley, OK 0.55 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    36
  • Dr. Tammy Jarvis

    Dr. Tammy Jarvis

    Family Medicine

    Pauls Valley, OK 0.55 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    19