The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Wirt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 16
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Wirt?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

Dr. Wirt is a seasoned medical professional (Pediatrics) whom I would highly recommend as my son has been a patient of his for the past 13 years and he is always courteous, attentive, and has excellent bedside manners.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on February 2nd, 2012

My children have been patients of Dr.Wirt since 1996. I have never had a bad experience. My 22 year old wants to return becuase he said he only likes his pediatrician! He has been great with diagnosing as well as follow up.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Laid-Back Doctor

Posted on January 14th, 2011

Dr Wirt is a very good "old-fashioned" doctor. He listens to everything a partent has to say, and only at the end will give some calm, measured feedback. He is generally not overly worried about a healthy child. If you are looking for a doctor who will order a myriad of tests for your child, this is not the doctor for you! Our two daughters have been very well cared for during both well and sick visits. We are very happy with doctor Wirt

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thanks!

Posted on October 27th, 2009

My 3 daughters have been coming to your office from almost birth and it has been a blessing to us and I would recommend your office to many others.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Wirt & Dr. Glass

Posted on September 10th, 2009

Good choice for a pediatrician!They don't have the latest technology, but they work what they have very WELL:)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on August 20th, 2009

I was a patient of Drs. Fowler and Wirt in the 90's and now my child is a patient of Dr. Wirt. The care is excellent, however the office staff has a lot to be desired with the exception of the one person that has been there since I was a patient. Some of the new employees are rude. I would definitely recommend Dr. Wirt to anyone, he takes time with you and explains everything in layman's terms.Great Doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Pediatrician

Posted on January 9th, 2009

My children, all of whom are grown were treated by Dr. Wirt and the late Dr. Fowler. Dr. Wirt is a friendly, courteous and patient doctor. Dr. Wirt always took the time to ensure that patients understood the medical diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Wirt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.