ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Wirt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Wirt?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Wirt?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Dr. Wirt is a seasoned medical professional (Pediatrics) whom I would highly recommend as my son has been a patient of his for the past 13 years and he is always courteous, attentive, and has excellent bedside manners.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

Wonderful

My children have been patients of Dr.Wirt since 1996. I have never had a bad experience. My 22 year old wants to return becuase he said he only likes his pediatrician! He has been great with diagnosing as well as follow up.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2011

Great Laid-Back Doctor

Dr Wirt is a very good "old-fashioned" doctor. He listens to everything a partent has to say, and only at the end will give some calm, measured feedback. He is generally not overly worried about a healthy child. If you are looking for a doctor who will order a myriad of tests for your child, this is not the doctor for you! Our two daughters have been very well cared for during both well and sick visits. We are very happy with doctor Wirt

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2009

Thanks!

My 3 daughters have been coming to your office from almost birth and it has been a blessing to us and I would recommend your office to many others.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 10th, 2009

Dr. Wirt & Dr. Glass

Good choice for a pediatrician!They don't have the latest technology, but they work what they have very WELL:)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2009

Great Doctor

I was a patient of Drs. Fowler and Wirt in the 90's and now my child is a patient of Dr. Wirt. The care is excellent, however the office staff has a lot to be desired with the exception of the one person that has been there since I was a patient. Some of the new employees are rude. I would definitely recommend Dr. Wirt to anyone, he takes time with you and explains everything in layman's terms.Great Doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2009

Great Pediatrician

My children, all of whom are grown were treated by Dr. Wirt and the late Dr. Fowler. Dr. Wirt is a friendly, courteous and patient doctor. Dr. Wirt always took the time to ensure that patients understood the medical diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Wirt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Lauren Martin

    Pediatrics, Residency

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Denise Chevalier

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    36
  • Dr. Kristen Reese

    Pediatrics, Residency

    Washington, DC 0 mi