advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  •  
Total Ratings

51

Total Reviews

15

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 19 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 19 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
May 14th, 2015

Excellent doctor. Changes places of work so is difficult to maintain contact. Otherwise unimpeachable!

May 1st, 2015

Without a doubt the best neurologist I've seen during my long-term treatment for my disorder.

Apr 13th, 2015

Excellent advocate and communicator. Down to earth. He personally called me to follow up!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Apr 3rd, 2015

He is simply amazing. Knowledgeable but not afraid to say that something is not in his area of expertise. Incredibly reassuring, especially since brain issues can be extremely intimidating.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Mar 22nd, 2015

I've seen multiple neurologists in the area but none of them were able to pinpoint the cause of my symptoms except for Dr.John.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Very helpful show details Very helpful
Mar 1st, 2015

He's a great guy and even better physician. You can tell he possesses a special understanding of medicine and patient care.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Feb 27th, 2015

He was attentive to my medical situation and was exceptionally courteous. Would recommend to others.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Feb 27th, 2015

Helpful and knowledgeable. One of the few physicians in the area that actually knows what they're doing.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Feb 18th, 2015

Exceptional Physician.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
satisfied patient show details satisfied patient
by Terri on Feb 16th, 2015

I wish he was still in Huntington Valley ~ Quakertown is too far for me to travel.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Feb 14th, 2015

Most knowledgeable physician I've seen

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
by Maria on Jan 20th, 2015

Knowledgable, kind, compassionate

  •  
Horrible doctor, stay away! show details Horrible doctor, stay away!
by Mavi B. on Aug 23rd, 2013

This doctor is a misogynist. He is pompous, arrogant and very rude. There are so many great neurologists in Philadelphia, dont bother with him.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Doctor's Response

Patient is a drug addict

  •  
The Great Physican show details The Great Physican
by Mike on Feb 13th, 2013

Unlike other doctors that waste time with their stories and small talk but do little to help. Dr. John is a true professional and focuses on what a doc should..health! Finally a doctor that quickly identified my problem, and was able to help.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Jul 7th, 2011

Dr. John has so much knowledge and explained things patiently. I would refer him without any hesitations!