Dr. Derek Mattimoe MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 73 years old and I never before found a doctor I liked or believed in before. He sincerely is a GREAT doctor with great understanding and compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding doctor, knowledgeable, understanding, great diagnostician and has fantastic people skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the absolute BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrific caring physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS THE BEST DOCTOR THAT I EVER HAD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the best doctor that i every had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mattimoe is simply awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smart, caring, doctor that listens. Basically the perfect doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2012
Excellent family doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone in my family have Dr. Mattimoe a our family doctor and we love it. He is knowledgeable, straight to the point yet funny and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2011
Love Dr Mattimoe!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have white coat syndrome with every doctor except Dr Mattimoe. He is caring and always makes me feel comfortable and at ease. He will take time to answer any questions I have. I never feel he is rushing me out for the next patient. My previous doctor told me I had a "condition" and kept me off certain foods and drinks for years. When I went to Dr Mattimoe he did the research and found out what I have is something I was born with. Not eating or drinking certain things will never change it.He is one of the best. I have recommended him highly to friends. He gets a 5 star rating from me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mattimoe is a caring, compassionate, knowledgeable and wonderful doctor. My husband and I feel blessed to be in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Derek Mattimoe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stony Brook, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Maury Greenberg

35 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Fishkin

44 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph White

36 years experience

4.4 of 5