ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Derek Mito Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Derek Mito?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

Good man and very overworked.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Left in tears.

Not only did he totally lack any empathy whatsoever. He didn't address 99% of my issues, instead he dimissed me suggesting the ER.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Dr Mito is kind, caring and respectful. He is also through and medically competent.. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

Outstanding Dr.

Dr. Mito is the best doctor I have had. He is very very helpful and a great listener. He goes above and beyond to help his paintents. The staff is also wonderful and very friendly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2011

Great Doctor

It is really hard to find a doctor that listens to everything you have to say anymore..You get a quality Dr. in Dr. Mito..Because of insurance reasons I had to leave the clinic, but when I heard they were accepting my insurance there was no second thought about it. I went back to him right away..Nothing bad to say about anyone in this office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

I wouldn't recommend him.

His front desk secretary is rude and makes fun of the patients when they leave. His nurses don't know how to take vitals properly. Mito is condescending when a patient tries to explain a problem. He doesn't allow patients to have a say in treatment. He thinks that a "high" blood sugar is 60. He's eager to put people on medicines they don't need. Mito is always in a hurry. He disregards allergic reactions. Avoid him!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Derek Mito is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.

  • Dr. Brian Mccormack

    Family Medicine

    Reno, NV 0.01 mi

    35
  • Dr. Douglas Vacek

    Family Medicine

    Reno, NV 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    17
  • Dr. Mary Porcioncula

    Family Medicine

    Reno, NV 0.01 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    25