ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Derek Murphy Is this you?
  • 30
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Derek Murphy?


35 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

Visit with Dr. Murphy

If you are in search of a doctor that listens, asks questions, lets you asks questions without making you feel rushed, explains things to you, etc. etc. then Dr. Murphy is ideal. I am so incredibly please with my visit to Dr. Murphy. My husband is also a patient of his and has always told me how thorough Dr. Murphy is. I really appreciated the way he took the time to talk with me and treat me like a person and not a number.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

quality- listens- gets it right from top to bottom
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2011

Poor service

I went to Dr. Murphy for gout. he got mad at me, cussed and left me sorry I ever went to see him. I tried one follow-up appt. and he left to attend to his wife's pregnancy (which was fine)but he left no one to refer me to in his absence - his office just said go to the ER. This was really poor and I never went back!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

Dr. Murphy is by far the best physician in the state of Indiana! I fell backwards into his practice and have only looked forwards since. He is young, on the ball, thorough, treats you like you are his only patient and his bedside manner is outstanding! You are never given the "bum's rush", even when he is booked our for the entire day! HE will personally call you with results and explain them to you as well! I couldn't imagine having anyone else look after my health and well-being. Not to mention, he is with St. Vincent, which is fantastic! Not just to everyone who walks through their doors; but, as a nurse there, I can tell you, it's a wonderful entity! Dr. Murphy is simply the best and will get to the bottom of any medical issue you have and he is always smiling and polite! That with his knowledge included...total package!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

Dr. Murphy is great. For my first visit with him we talked for nearly 60 minutes. He was very detailed in taking my medical history and addressing all of my questions. He is very knowledgeable and easy to communicate with. His nurse is also very friendly. I would recommend Dr. Murphy to anyone who is looking for a primary care physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2010

Dr. Murphy is very knowledgeable, kind and really takes his time with me. I never feel rushed. I feel I could talk to him about anything. He, and his staff, are always great on follow-up.I have recommended friends to him who are very happy with his care and our family will continue to give him a top recommendation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2009

Caring & Detailed

Myself and my wife are seeing Dr. Murphy for almost 2.5 years and we are very satisfied with this care towards his patients and detailed diagnosis. Dr. Murphy is our PCP and woudl refer to any of our friends and family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Derek Murphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fishers, IN.

  • Dr. Kathleen Thomas

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Fishers, IN 0.28 mi

    3.6
    (24)
    16
  • Dr. Scott Jones

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Fishers, IN 0.28 mi

    18
  • Dr. Juanita Albright

    Dr. Juanita Albright

    Internal Medicine

    Fishers, IN 0.48 mi

    4.1
    (39)
    23