Dr. Derek Muse MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Salt Lake City, UT

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 37 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

62 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Our Favorite Family Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I are 65, and we have 6 children. We saw many family physicians before finding Dr. Muse when we were about 39. He has been great for our family. Sometimes it takes time to get an appointment, but for us it has always been well worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Great Doctor, great practice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Muse has been my doctor for 20 years. He is not part of my insurance group, so I'm not covered for him, but I pay out of pocket because I would not want to go to any other doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Great physician.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Muse for over 15 years. I stay with him because he is very caring, very thorough, and clearly spends much of his time keeping up on the latest studies. I have on occasion waited a little longer, but I know that this is because I am not the only one with this opinion. Great physician, knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend Dr. Muse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Best Dr. Ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Muse for over 10 years. He has always been able to diagnose me correctly and get me the help I need. I have been dealing with an unusual auto immune disease. He figured it out almost immediately and referred me to a very good Rheumatologist. He always listens to me and has the correct answers and does not just give you a pill and send you home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Dr. Derek Muse
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. Muse for over 15 years. He is very knowledgeable and keeps up on my conditions. I recommend him very highly to all my family and friends and associates.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom first took me to Dr. Muse as a child, because she though he looked like Michael J. Fox. He has been my primary care physician for 35 years. Excellent physician; extremely knowledgable.

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Great Doctor!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Muse for about 15 years and he is always great. He cares about his patients and takes the time to really listen to them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Excellent Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Muse has been my primary care doctor for many years. He is always extremely thorough with everything we discuss and he takes the time to explain things to me. He is patient, and kind, and he really values his relationships with his patients. I would recommend him to all my family and friends, and have done so in the past.

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Been seeing Dr. Muse for over 20 years, hope he never retires
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All of my family that lives in Utah sees him, He knows our family's genetic health issues and really cares about us. The first time I went he spent over an hour with me (for a regular visit charge), actually took time to know me and my health. He cares!!! We have just moved over 35 miles away and will make the drive to see him no matter what.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Muse has been my doctor for 23. He is very personable. Has a good bedside manner. He diagnosed a life threatening illness for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Muse is intelligent, informative, and a great doctor. I have seen him for years, and many of my family members also have him as their primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Derek Muse, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

Salt Lake City, UT
5.0
Salt Lake City, UT
3.0