ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Derek Ohlstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Derek Ohlstein?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 19 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

Great Eye Doctor!

Dr. Ohlstein is extremely knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything about my eye exam. I felt very confident with him and will recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Great Doctor Great staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

Very satisfied with my eye exam with Dr. Ohlstein. The office girls were very friendly and helpful, especially Debbie in the glasses department.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Very Happy with Eye Docotr

I am very happy with my eye care with Dr.Ohlstien. He is really knowledgeable about glaucoma and cataracts and medications.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Great eye doc...easy to understand, easy to talk to, knows his stuff

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Cataract Doctor

Dr. Ohlstein is a very competent, professional cataract doctor who uses specialty lens implants and laser assisted cataract surgery. I would highly recommend him and the staff at St. Lucie Eye Associates!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2016

GREAT EYE DOC

What I appreciated most about my eye appointment with Dr. Ohlstein was the time he took with me and didn't seem rushed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Great Eye Doctor

I felt like Dr. Ohlstein and his techs took time to really get to know me and my eyes. He is a very knowledgeable eye doctor and I would not hesitate to recommend him to family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

I can see better than ever after my catsract

Took time to explain options. I am so happy with my laser cataract surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Derek Ohlstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Pierce, FL.

  • Dr. Kenneth Langley

    Ophthalmology

    Fort Pierce, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    33
  • Dr. Christopher Channon

    Ophthalmology

    Fort Pierce, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (42)
    41
  • Dr. John Mallonee Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Fort Pierce, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    46