Dr. Derek Ohlstein MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Gainesville, FL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    94%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Great Eye Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ohlstein is extremely knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything about my eye exam. I felt very confident with him and will recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very satisfied with my eye exam with Dr. Ohlstein. The office girls were very friendly and helpful, especially Debbie in the glasses department.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Very Happy with Eye Docotr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with my eye care with Dr.Ohlstien. He is really knowledgeable about glaucoma and cataracts and medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great eye doc...easy to understand, easy to talk to, knows his stuff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Cataract Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ohlstein is a very competent, professional cataract doctor who uses specialty lens implants and laser assisted cataract surgery. I would highly recommend him and the staff at St. Lucie Eye Associates!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
GREAT EYE DOC
What I appreciated most about my eye appointment with Dr. Ohlstein was the time he took with me and didn't seem rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Great Eye Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt like Dr. Ohlstein and his techs took time to really get to know me and my eyes. He is a very knowledgeable eye doctor and I would not hesitate to recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
I can see better than ever after my catsract
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took time to explain options. I am so happy with my laser cataract surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Derek Ohlstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.