ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Derek Purcell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 27
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Derek Purcell?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Quality

Posted on May 1st, 2017

Great work, pays attention to detail. You won't find a better person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor I have had. Fast, professional and answered all questions completely.

Posted on January 9th, 2017

I had a weird issue with a disintegrated ACL that after seeing dozens of doctors, Dr. Purcell was the only one able to diagnose and treat my condition. Being a former college athlete, I've seen a ton of knee specialist and I can confidently say this will be only knee specialist I will ever see again. Great doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc & Surgeon

Posted on August 27th, 2016

He did my shoulder rotator cuff repair and my knee replacement --- he is a true professional and I "have" recommended him to others! He introduced me to water therapy for knee & back rehab and arthritis movement -- this allowed me to exercise as well and that changed my life forever!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

review: Great Doctor, a real surgeon's surgeon!!! Good listener and compassionate, addresses all issues, causes and effects of my medical needs. Very promt during the surgery and highly organized.

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2015

Dr. Purcells did a fantastic job repairing my shoulder. I have had various sports related surgeries, and was told many horror stories about shoulder surgeries. After my positive experience with Dr Purcell, I wish I wouldn't have delayed. I recovered faster than expected, and didn't have nearly the issues I had heard of from others who used different surgeons. Great doctor!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

life altering!!

Posted on May 28th, 2014

Recently I had a knee replacement performed by Dr Derek Purcell of CO Springs. This surgery was completed flawlessly by Dr Purcell, my recovery was issue free (thank you for the recommendations and insistence on physical therapy Dr Purcell). I am 100% pain free four months after surgery and am back at the gym full time!! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Best surgeon in Colorado

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knee Surgery

Posted on July 19th, 2012

I tore the ligaments from my patella. Dr. Purcell scheduled my diagnostic tests and going over them with me. Within a week I had my surgery and started my recuperation process. He stayed in contact me and monitored my progress. I am totally impressed with the medical attention I received.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you Doctor Purcell

Posted on November 9th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Purcell's for 10 months. He repaired a ruptured patellar tendon and fractured ankle at the same time. I have been to his office about 7-8 times and have never had to wait more than 10 minutes past my appointment time, and often am seen and on my way out the door AT my appointment time. He and his staff have always treated me extremely well, they are all caring and considerate. While I hope to never see him again in a professional capacity after what I went through, if I ever do need an Orthopedic surgeon again I most certainly will seek him out.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A rock has more personality

Posted on April 2nd, 2010

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Derek Purcell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.