The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Derek Purcell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Derek Purcell?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Derek Purcell?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

Quality

Great work, pays attention to detail. You won't find a better person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

Best doctor I have had. Fast, professional and answered all questions completely.

I had a weird issue with a disintegrated ACL that after seeing dozens of doctors, Dr. Purcell was the only one able to diagnose and treat my condition. Being a former college athlete, I've seen a ton of knee specialist and I can confidently say this will be only knee specialist I will ever see again. Great doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2016

Great Doc & Surgeon

He did my shoulder rotator cuff repair and my knee replacement --- he is a true professional and I "have" recommended him to others! He introduced me to water therapy for knee & back rehab and arthritis movement -- this allowed me to exercise as well and that changed my life forever!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

review: Great Doctor, a real surgeon's surgeon!!! Good listener and compassionate, addresses all issues, causes and effects of my medical needs. Very promt during the surgery and highly organized.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Dr. Purcells did a fantastic job repairing my shoulder. I have had various sports related surgeries, and was told many horror stories about shoulder surgeries. After my positive experience with Dr Purcell, I wish I wouldn't have delayed. I recovered faster than expected, and didn't have nearly the issues I had heard of from others who used different surgeons. Great doctor!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2014

life altering!!

Recently I had a knee replacement performed by Dr Derek Purcell of CO Springs. This surgery was completed flawlessly by Dr Purcell, my recovery was issue free (thank you for the recommendations and insistence on physical therapy Dr Purcell). I am 100% pain free four months after surgery and am back at the gym full time!! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Best surgeon in Colorado

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Knee Surgery

I tore the ligaments from my patella. Dr. Purcell scheduled my diagnostic tests and going over them with me. Within a week I had my surgery and started my recuperation process. He stayed in contact me and monitored my progress. I am totally impressed with the medical attention I received.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

Thank you Doctor Purcell

I have been a patient of Dr. Purcell's for 10 months. He repaired a ruptured patellar tendon and fractured ankle at the same time. I have been to his office about 7-8 times and have never had to wait more than 10 minutes past my appointment time, and often am seen and on my way out the door AT my appointment time. He and his staff have always treated me extremely well, they are all caring and considerate. While I hope to never see him again in a professional capacity after what I went through, if I ever do need an Orthopedic surgeon again I most certainly will seek him out.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2010

A rock has more personality
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Derek Purcell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

  • Dr. Ky Kobayashi

    Dr. Ky Kobayashi

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    4.7
    (31)
    22
  • Dr. John Shank

    Dr. John Shank

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    4.6
    (36)
    19
  • Dr. Karl Larsen

    Dr. Karl Larsen

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    24