ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Derek Jones Is this you?
  • 21
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Derek Jones?


33 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2017

THIS DR IS NOT TRUSTWORTHY AND THIS IS BASED ON SEVERAL YEARS WITH HIM AS PHYSICIAN I

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Do not question him

Basically dr Jones gave up on me because i questioned him. I was told to go elsewhere.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

Staff are unprofessional and unorganized

Waited a week for a call for a report from dr jones for imaging from another hospital, only to find out the wrong fax number was sent from dr jones office, so very frustrating. Add it to the list of bungled office staff who are too busy to do there tasks correctly.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

herded like cattle!

Patient load is out of control, wait time is way too long every appt. i had i sighn in sit down and then imediatly am called back to window for there payment, then sit and wait. Twice i was actually forgotten about after 45min wait!!!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

No time for this patient?

Dr jones refused to do a pre certification required by insurance stating he has no time and his staff even stated that they do not do them? Be aware if not planning on going to bellfonte hospital for services be prepared for an uphill battle with his staff!! Supposedly they are not affiliated with the hospital but my experience suggests otherwise.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

Office is horribly understaffed and lacking interpersonal communication skills, refuse to do precerts if not going to there hospital, I believe the patient has the right to go where they want. Dr jones basically said to go elsewhere because it was too much work to talk to insurance

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

By far the most capable and (in my opinion) compassionate Dr. I have seen. His ability to intuitively change his conversation to be understood by each patient is amazing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Caring

I appreciate that Dr. Jones listens to what I have to say. He doesn't run in and run out. Thank you Dr. jones for caring!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2014

kidney stones

He gave me a shot for the pain. Made an appointment with a specialist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2014

Good Doctor

Dr Jones is very bright, caring and easy to talk with. Listens to you and does not talk AT YOU.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Has wonderful in osteopathic manipulation
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

Dr. Jones is very caring, he will spend whatever time you need with him - which in turn causes a wait - but I don't mind the wait for him, as he is treating and respecting his patients needs by going the extra step of giving us his time. His diagnosis have been correct and he does not send you for tests that are not needed. Dr. Jones remembers patients by name and also problems that are going on with the patient - other than medical, and his caring shows whenever he asks about them on the next visit. I have never had a doctor that will spend time with me - just to make sure that I am ok medically and mentally.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Derek Jones is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ashland, KY.

  • Dr. Jackie Kazee

    Dr. Jackie Kazee

    Family Medicine

    Ashland, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (23)
    9
  • Dr. John Darnell Jr

    Dr. John Darnell Jr

    Family Medicine

    Ashland, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    36
  • Dr. Larry Fields

    Dr. Larry Fields

    Family Medicine

    Ashland, KY 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    42