The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Deron Ottey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deron Ottey?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deron Ottey?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
37.2 min

Showing 40 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2016

DO NOT GO TO DR OTTEY

HE DISTROY MY KNEE AND HE SWORE AND ACCUSED ME OF NOT WORKING HARD ENOUGH AT PT AND I HAD TO GET A NEW DOCTOR THANK GOD A DOCTOR WOULD HELP ME HE MESSED ME UP FOR ALMOST 2 YEARS NOW I AM RECOVERING FROM ANOTHER COMPLETE KNEE REPLACEMENT AND I AM WALKING DR OTTEY OPERATED ON ME TWICE AND I ALMOST LOST MY LEG PLEASE LISTEN TO ME AND TELL EVERYONEYOU KNOW TO STAY AWAY FROM DR OTTEY

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Why Dr. Ottey came highly recommended, his bedside manner leaves more than to be desired. I heard him and his staff arguing and cussing at each other. My theory is if you are not liked by your staff then I am defiantly not going to let you cut on me. Good Luck with that!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

No matter how tired at the end of a day, Dr. ottey visited me as promised.He is very caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

I went to see my primary care and was referred to Dr Ottey for bilateral knee pain. I went online and seen some negative reviews but came and seen the doctor anyways. After seeing Dr Ottey I found this not to be true. I went to my appointment with my mom and was very impressed by the care I received. I was called by Dr Otteys office to set up an appointment the same day I was referred by my primary care doctor and was scheduled 2 days later. When I arrived at my appointment I was seen with in 15 minutes. All employees were very nice and very helpful. Dr Ottey discussed with me what needs to be done to treat my knee problem in a very professional and caring manner. I would highly recommend Dr Ottey to everyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

DO NOT SEE

He is not a very nice man. I'm not sure where he got this assistant from but she is horrible. If she said UM one more time I would have had to leave. I do not see having surgery done at this practice.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

dr. daniels (ottey bone and joints)

I saw dr.daniels. she is the BEST. was right on the diagnosis. my visit was flawless. I had called two offices in Jacksonville, told them I was not working and had no ins. ask if they would set up payments. no compassion at all. told me to call when I had $500. I went to OTTEY BONE AND JOINTS, told them my story. they saw me that day and were happy to work with my finances. one day later I am much better and nearly pain free. it was simple. these people CARE, their is more to a practice than money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Horrible man

Broke my foot in 2014, had tree pins..was never allowed to see x rays..had real chip on his shoulder...thought everything was about...horrible bed side manner.. Using profanity in proffesional conversation when explaining procedure. After care stunk..ended up getting MRSA in one pin..came in the next day yelling at me saying I did it on purpose...and that I was after his practice...ah...no...made my life a real horror story..no PICC line for vanc and now my veins are destroyed...was on bare basic pain meds..had to have surgery to remove pins...had compartment syndrome in infected toe..which he squeezed without pain meds..I was traumatized by him and will NEVER go to that man again...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2014

He is totally rude! He is very disrespectful to his nurse. His nurse is very kind. Would not recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2013

No bedside manner.

No bedside manner. Yells and swears at patient (myself) talks down to them. Endured two surgeries with him...Needs to learn compassion and how to truly show he cares,not to berate and belittle his patients because they developed an illness AFTER surgery. Even in normal conversation, he uses profanity.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2011

Pleasant

Professional and pleasant personality, I felt at ease in his presence, and i was comfortable asking questions and was satisfied with answers given.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Deron Ottey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Starke, FL.

  • Dr. Thomas Winters Jr

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Lake Butler, FL 15.68 mi

    4.2
    (39)
    37
  • Dr. Maximillian Lincoln

    Dr. Maximillian Lincoln

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Middleburg, FL 19.92 mi

    4.7
    (62)
  • Dr. Rahul Deshmukh

    Dr. Rahul Deshmukh

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Middleburg, FL 19.92 mi

    4.6
    (57)
    19