The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Derwin Gray Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Derwin Gray?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2013

This office is a hot mess.

VERY UNPROFESSIONAL the wait time is over an hour. The manager just makes excuses and is very rude. Just moved to the area, will not go back. I even called to the nurse for my labs but never got a reply.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

I've been going to Doctor Gray since 1991. Great doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2011

Dr. Gray is AWESOME!

i always felt very comfortable with him. he is very proactive, caring, compassionate, and even funny. he makes what could be an uncomfortable experience almost enjoyable (as much as possible, considering). i was under his care for almost 7 years and i wish i could've taken him with me when i moved out of the area.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2010

Dr Gray in all appearences comes off as a honest and trueful person but if he made a mistake unstead of admitted he tried to make you think you are crazy. I know that every body make them. He left a sponge in me when he did a d.c. Icalled when it came out a wk later at home. If I hadn,t saved the sponge He would have made me seem crazy. All I wanted was I'm sorry. But his words wereI don't use sponges.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2010

LOVE DR.GRAY

I love him he is the BEST ever, he has delivered both of my children and is very interested in each and every baby. He truly is the best Dr, I have ever had,thank you for giving me the greatest gift ever I am forever grateful to you and your staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Derwin Gray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesapeake, VA.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Hammer

    Dr. Jeffrey Hammer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chesapeake, VA 0 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    28
  • Dr. Candice Geary

    Dr. Candice Geary

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Chesapeake, VA 0 mi

    4.2
    (25)
    23
  • Dr. Linda Mathison

    Dr. Linda Mathison

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chesapeake, VA 0 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    18