The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Desaly Montilla Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 15
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Desaly Montilla?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

no appointments

Posted on November 29th, 2012

I tried to schedule new patient appointment with the doctor. I was told that I had to wait over 2 months for one. I explained that I just moved here and messed my back where I cannot breath,talk,walk,sit,right,it was an emergency since I felt a nerve running up and down. I asked if there was any way they could fit me in, even if its quick to get a referral to a specialist. The nurse said no, I would have to wait until next year 2013!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

she's ok

Posted on July 16th, 2012

Dr. Montilla is nice, she does spend time with you and answers all questions that you may have for her while you're in with her. However her staff is incompetent, rude, nasty, they speak to you with attitude and are condescending. As a patient/paying customer I'd like to be treated with a little bit of respect because one does interact with them more.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor Poor Starff

Posted on December 12th, 2011

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2011

I just change the primary care cause of the front desk staff... rude manner when calling in for appoinment. Dr. Montilla is a lovely doctor however the administration is unacceptable. We are patient as customer so better to speak politely.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is one of my angels in this earth

Posted on March 2nd, 2011

She sees you as a whole person, physical and emotionally, in order to have a good diagnoses you need yo do that. She knows a lot!. I have been her patient since 2000.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great and kind doctor

Posted on April 29th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Desaly Montilla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.