The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Desaly Montilla Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Desaly Montilla?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 28 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.3 Rating

November 29th, 2012

no appointments

I tried to schedule new patient appointment with the doctor. I was told that I had to wait over 2 months for one. I explained that I just moved here and messed my back where I cannot breath,talk,walk,sit,right,it was an emergency since I felt a nerve running up and down. I asked if there was any way they could fit me in, even if its quick to get a referral to a specialist. The nurse said no, I would have to wait until next year 2013!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 16th, 2012

she's ok

Dr. Montilla is nice, she does spend time with you and answers all questions that you may have for her while you're in with her. However her staff is incompetent, rude, nasty, they speak to you with attitude and are condescending. As a patient/paying customer I'd like to be treated with a little bit of respect because one does interact with them more.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2011

Great Doctor Poor Starff
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2011

I just change the primary care cause of the front desk staff... rude manner when calling in for appoinment. Dr. Montilla is a lovely doctor however the administration is unacceptable. We are patient as customer so better to speak politely.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

She is one of my angels in this earth

She sees you as a whole person, physical and emotionally, in order to have a good diagnoses you need yo do that. She knows a lot!. I have been her patient since 2000.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2009

Great and kind doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Desaly Montilla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Ania Fernandez-Maitin

    Dr. Ania Fernandez-Maitin

    Family Medicine

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    33
  • Dr. Manuel Bacallao

    Dr. Manuel Bacallao

    Family Medicine

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    3.7
    (19)
    40
  • Dr. Ralph Marcus

    Dr. Ralph Marcus

    Adult Care, Family Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.08 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    41