ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Desh Sharma Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Desh Sharma?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Desh Sharma?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.7 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

he has been a wonderful DR,TELLS YOU JUST LIKE IT IS.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Second opinion

I went in for a second opinion from a different group and Dr. Sharma was so defensive and kept saying I don't know why you're here he did everything right. He must have repeated that 7 times. He was very rude and short with me and didn't give me much help.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

In pain

Waited two hours past appointment time. I’ve had three colonoscopies but his is the only one I had pain afterward. Two months after the procedure and I’m still in pain. He never answered questions and spent only seconds with my wife and I after the procedure. Two pharmacies could not contact his office after they could not fill the prescription he gave me. His office filed the wrong insurance.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

I would recommend Dr. Sharma he is an excellent doctor, and his staff is awesome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

I was suffering from severe stomach pain and was bed ridden for a week. I was scheduled for an appointment and procedure very quickly. My care was excellent. Quick diagnosis and prescribed medications have started me on my way to healing. Thank you Dr. Sharma.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

2.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Desh Sharma is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Oscar Ramirez

    Dr. Oscar Ramirez

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    31
  • Dr. Joycelyn Theard

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (39)
    40
  • Dr. Chaithanya Mallikarjun

    Dr. Chaithanya Mallikarjun

    Gastroenterology, Hepatology

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    16