ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Desi Canals Is this you?

Filter Reviews

57 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.7
  • 49
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Desi Canals?

Showing 12 of 57 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Great dr & handsome too

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2012

Dr. Canales is a very good Dr. He takes his time with you. His bedside manner is confidend, and he makes you feel very comfortable. I have seen Dr. Canales many times now and I am reffering my husband to him now. That says allot for Dr. Canales! I would highly reccomend this doctor to any of my friends and fammily.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

desi canals is a excellent dr. He is there for you at anytime of the day . 6 yrs of pasent

Posted on June 21st, 2012

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Carolyn Wrigley

Posted on October 15th, 2011

I like Dr Canals very much I just feel that he should not make you wait so long in hid office to see him when you have an appointment. I understand that there are such things as an emergency but not every time that you go there. Also I have a problem with his writing my perscription as my insurance lets me get three months supply at a time and I will be contacting this office again as he does not write the script for a full year and I feel it a big hassel to contact them all the time to write this again or to okay for the pharmacy to feel my script. Other than that I like him very much which he would fix these two things.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Canals #1

Posted on May 2nd, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

SATISFIED PATIENT

Posted on January 14th, 2009

I HAVE TO SAY DR. CANALS IS ONE OF THE MOST WONDERFULL DR. I HAVE SEEN. FROM HIS FRONT OFFICE STAFF, TO HIS NURSES OVERALL I HAVE TO GIVE THEM A BIG 10, THE WAITING TIME IS UNDERSTANDABLE SINCE EVERONE IS GOING TO SEE HIM. I BELIEVE THAT NOW THAT HE HAS HIS OWN PRACTICE IT ALLOWS HIM TO DEMONSTRATE HIS PROFESSIONALISM.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor in the Rio Grande Valley Area & state of Texas

Posted on December 13th, 2008

I would like to say that in my years of knowing doctor Canals he has been one of the best & top doctors to provide not only good quality care but he is also asincere & true caring doctor. He gives you his hones opinion & reccommends the best necessary care possible for his patients.Also I have to say that he has one of the best staff & all of them are very courteous & friendly when you walk in to his office. I highly reccomend Desi to a lot of my close friends. I am very pleased with his work & how he treats his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

he is a excellent dr.canels

Posted on October 29th, 2008

es muy buen doctor y muy respetoso atiende muy vien a su pasientes y siempre esta al pendiente de ellos cuando sabe ke estan malos

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

sensitive and humane doctor

Posted on May 21st, 2008

he is an excellent physician and human bein.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Desi Canals is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mission, TX.