ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Desmond Mcguire Is this you?
  • 17
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Desmond Mcguire?


29 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Dr. McGuire is an outstanding retinal specialist. I credit him for saving my husband's eyesight after experiencing a detached retina. Five star ratings for everything!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

This doctor is the complete package. He is smart, totally honest with diagnosis,has a great bedside manner and sympathetic with his patients. He also has Hollywood looks. I'm so glad I was referred to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2012

Arrogant, rude and extremely unprofessional. He never read the reports or the medical history. He refused to take the time to answer any questions and had no concept of how to deal with an elderly patient. He was so insulting that we walked out.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Mr Rock Star

Dr. McGuire put my fears to bed with the first appointment I had with him. He scheduled me for surgery two days later and was successful in restoring my vision. I can't recommend him more highly!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

Not as professional as expected

Arrogant attitude. Expedient. Non- responsive to some questions.Did not read previous surgery reports relevant to case. Evidently qualified for posterior chamber surgeries, but attempted an anterior lens replacement which was supposed to be a 45 minute general surgery and due to not reading previous surgery reports ran into problems. Surgery took 2.5 hours and patient woke up on table after 1 hour. Post surgery examinations by 3 other surgeons diagnosis demanded immediate removal of badly implanted lens and damage to eye requiring 4 additional surgeries. Not recommended! Office staff disjointed and incompetent.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 21st, 2011

I found Dr. McGuire to be a competent physician, HOWEVER, the front office and billing dept. failed. The billing dept. incorrectly billed our insurance...refused to contact our insurance to resolve the issue. The front office refused to intervene. In the end while we had PPO insurance to cover this procedure, without notifying us they turned the claim over to a collection agency. Our next step is small claims court. Do not get involved with this dysfunctional office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2010

Judge and Mrs. Jonathan Cannon

We are grateful our paths crossed with Dr. McGuire..he has helped us manage a difficult vision problem with his expertise and wisdom...we are very appreciative...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2009

Highly highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Desmond Mcguire is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Ana, CA.

  • Dr. Michael Sheety

    Optometry, Ophthalmology

    Santa Ana, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. John Hwang

    Dr. John Hwang

    Ophthalmology

    Santa Ana, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (29)
    9
  • Dr. John Lean

    Dr. John Lean

    Ophthalmology

    Santa Ana, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    45