The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. J Oduffy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. J Oduffy?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. J Oduffy?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

This guy is a blowhard, talks until you are confused with terms even he might not understand, on,and on and on and you know less than you did when you entered his office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

His nurses are very pleasant. However, he has some serious issues. I have never ever been treated so mean by a doctor. I came to him, as instructed by doctors, for help and guidance. I left in tears. And he did not help me. At all. He judged me very very unfairly, even the doctors treating me. He told me all doctors tell patients they have arthritis. I could go on and on. His nurses were very apologetic, but no doctor has a right to mistreat their patients. Especially when they have a lengthy complicated medical history, and we're trusting him to help. He was rude and nasty about everything. I highly recommend you find another rheumatologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

Been a patient for 11 years. Never have to wait and Dr. O'Duffy always spends as much time as I need, is never in a rush,and always follows my condition with care (RA)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

Patient refusal policy

My wife inadvertently missed an appointment with Dr. O'Duffy and when she called to reschedule was told that the doctor would not see her because it was his policy, and that of Intercoastal Medical Group with which he is affiliated, to refuse to see patients who miss their appointments. She would have gladly paid for the missed appointment, but that option was not offered. Essentially, Dr. O'Duffy and Intercoastal Medical Group abandoned her when she needed treatment. Dr. O'Duffy may be a competent physician, but his office policy and staff leave much to be desired. It would be well to choose one of the other rhumatologists practicing in Sarasota.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

great doc

dr oduffy was personable,professional and a brilliant diagnostician. his nurse was bright and friendly

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2009

WATCH OUT

WORST DOCTOR I HAVE SEEN

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2014

3.7 Rating

June 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. J Oduffy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Lyons

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23
  • Dr. John Binns

    Dr. John Binns

    Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (22)
    53
  • Dr. Adam Getzels

    Dr. Adam Getzels

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (30)
    16