ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Desmond Stutzman Is this you?
  • 26
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Desmond Stutzman?


34 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

Still waiting on a call back.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Dr Stutzman is a very caring and easy to talk to Dr. He actually cares about what is best for you and gives you his honest opinion.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Wonderful doctor takes his time with patients and is well educated

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Very personable, professional and thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2014

Mrs.

Absolutely a gifted surgeon, put my arm and wrist with 22 plus breaks back together. Went through several surgeries with him and trust him fully! He is hope full but honest about what he can and cannot do! He is kind compassionate man as well!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2014

Very serious and thoughtful, skilled surgeon. Even allows his sense of humor to show, if you work on him long enough! Was patient with his explanations of diagnosis, put me at ease prior to and after surgery, and did a great surgery that resolved the shooting and unrelenting pain in my hand and arm. Highly recommend as a trusted physician.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

Fantastic Doctor

Dr Stutzman is awesome. I have had trouble with my hand for many years. Went to him and he found that my ulna was too long. He shortened it and did carpal tunnel surgery. It has been 2 months. I am doing great thanks to him. Very caring and professional. Recommend to anyone and everyone. So glad my Doctor sent me to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

AWESOME

Dr. Stutzman,Is a very caring and concerned doctor, I would recommend this physician to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

Excellent surgeon. Approaches everything conservatively--gave me the facts and helped me decide, but never pushed an agenda. I would recommend him to anyone experiencing joint pain in hands or elbows. He is realistic and compassionate.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

Hand surgery

Excellent and supportive bedside manner. His passion for his vocation is quite evident. Showed so much interest in ensuring that my daughter knew what to expect. He was very realistic in expressing his expectations post-op. She never had surgery before and was very anxious. He allayed her fears. Wonderful bedside manner, personality and sense of humor! Thank you Dr Stutzman!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2008

Beyond Expectations!

Dr. Stutzman has the best bedside manner I have seen in a long time. I have minimal to no scaring from my two surgeries and the numbness has gone like he said in 6 months! He is awesome - I have recommended him to many people in the Columbus area... of course I am bias - I love my DO's!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Desmond Stutzman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

  • Dr. Charles Kerr

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Columbus, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Jack Martz

    Dr. Jack Martz

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Jeremy Mathis

    Dr. Jeremy Mathis

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    18