Dr. Desmond Stutzman DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 20.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stutzman is a very caring and easy to talk to Dr. He actually cares about what is best for you and gives you his honest opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor takes his time with patients and is well educated
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable, professional and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
Mrs.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely a gifted surgeon, put my arm and wrist with 22 plus breaks back together. Went through several surgeries with him and trust him fully! He is hope full but honest about what he can and cannot do! He is kind compassionate man as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very serious and thoughtful, skilled surgeon. Even allows his sense of humor to show, if you work on him long enough! Was patient with his explanations of diagnosis, put me at ease prior to and after surgery, and did a great surgery that resolved the shooting and unrelenting pain in my hand and arm. Highly recommend as a trusted physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stutzman is awesome. I have had trouble with my hand for many years. Went to him and he found that my ulna was too long. He shortened it and did carpal tunnel surgery. It has been 2 months. I am doing great thanks to him. Very caring and professional. Recommend to anyone and everyone. So glad my Doctor sent me to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
AWESOME
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stutzman,Is a very caring and concerned doctor, I would recommend this physician to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon. Approaches everything conservatively--gave me the facts and helped me decide, but never pushed an agenda. I would recommend him to anyone experiencing joint pain in hands or elbows. He is realistic and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Hand surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and supportive bedside manner. His passion for his vocation is quite evident. Showed so much interest in ensuring that my daughter knew what to expect. He was very realistic in expressing his expectations post-op. She never had surgery before and was very anxious. He allayed her fears. Wonderful bedside manner, personality and sense of humor! Thank you Dr Stutzman!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2008
Beyond Expectations!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stutzman has the best bedside manner I have seen in a long time. I have minimal to no scaring from my two surgeries and the numbness has gone like he said in 6 months! He is awesome - I have recommended him to many people in the Columbus area... of course I am bias - I love my DO's!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Desmond Stutzman, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Kerr

39 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ryan Klinefelter

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Duffey

35 years experience

4.9 of 5