The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Detlef Ehling Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Detlef Ehling?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

Dr Eling is so knowledgable in HIV/Aids and also MD his staff is also knowledgeable and kind and know their jobs Dr is different than most he really cares about his patients

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Dr. Ehling is the BEST primary doctor you will ever find. He is very kind, prompt, and sincere. He honestly treat you like his own mom, or sister. He loves his patients. It is hard to find some one like him. His staffs are very kind and courteous. My entire family see Dr. Ehling. I highly recommend this doctor, I wish I could grade him more than 5 star. Fantastic office staffs too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

excellant

great all around, no waiting, wow

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2010

Dr. Ehling is the best doctor I have ever had. He is so kind and caring. Without him catching a lump in my neck I would be sitting here not know I had cancer. So really he saved my life. I truly am lucky to have him as my doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2009

Dr. Ehling is a wonderful doctor. He is patient and a great listener. Many a time, he sat with me and read my lists of concerns and brought out his Physicians' Desk Reference and explained to me why he agrees/disagrees or recommends/does not recommend something. He is very thorough in getting tests done to exhaust all possibilities and make sure his patients are and will continue to be okay. He isn't someone who spends 5 seconds with you and is happy to be in the pockets of the insurance companies.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2009

Dr. Ehling is thorough and pleasant

Since the retirement of Dr. Kent Sack, we have been very pleased with Dr. Ehling. He listens carefully, asks the right questions, and refers to a specialist as appropriate. We feel comfortable in his hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2009

Great Primary Care Doc.

Doctor Ehling is from an old school of Primary Care, that involves being very very thorough and following up. Also, his decades of experience and his study and partnership with Dr. Kent Sack, (now retired) one the top PCP's in the NorCal, means he has the knowledge and experience to make the right calls on presented symptoms. I think he does a great job. He listens well, also. And his staff is experienced and knows the job. BTW, I'm a health care pro and I'm hard to please.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Detlef Ehling is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Concord, CA.

  • Rakesh Patel

    Radiation Oncology, Family Medicine

    Pleasanton, CA

    5.0
    (1)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Lindsay Zeichner

    Family Medicine

    Concord, CA 0 mi

    3.5
    (4)
    5
  • Dr. Vicky Valverde-Salas

    Family Medicine

    Concord, CA 0 mi

    2.4
    (11)
    35