ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Devang Patel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.8
  • 17
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Devang Patel?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Dr. Devang Patel is an outstanding doctor. I have his patient for more than 5 years. He is a very thorough and caring physician. He is very concerned for his patient's health and assures that he provides the best health care possible. I am extremely well satisfied with his medical knowledge and patient treatment.

Posted on January 15th, 2017

A most excellent cardiologist

Posted on October 29th, 2016

I was referred to Dr. Patel after my primary care identified possible atrial fibrillation and was directed to the Sonterra Methodist hospital where I first met him. Since then, I have kept him as my cardiologist. His extensive knowledge and experience have let him to identify the best (and easiest) method of treating my heart disease. During my visits he has taken a lot of time to explain my problems and solutions. I have found that he has an outstanding reputation among other doctors. He has never failed to personally respond to medical questions I have posted on their portal. He was also very helpful in filling out forms to submit to VA for requesting a disability rating and VA accepted his input without question.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Wonderful staff very professional. Short wait time, Dr Patel is a great doctor who I have confidence of my health care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Exceptional physician and staff. I have been a patient of his for years. Until now, I have had no complaints or negative concerns. During my last appointment, a staff member had brought their child (13-16 yrs of age I'm guessing) to work, and was allowed to come into the exam room. Not during the actual physician examination, but initially being called back with medical staff. The child clearly was not a medical student, obviously wearing normal summer attire. I found this to be inappropriate in such a personal and professional field. I hope this does not become a regular routine.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Follow up visit

Posted on November 11th, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr, Patel for several years now. The doctor has consistently evaluated my cardiac status and treating it appropriately.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

In good hands

Posted on July 25th, 2015

He was quick, efficient and did it all with his nice smile. He truly gave me a warm and trusting feeling. He reminded me of the old Allstate slogan -- with a picture of two cupped hands, the slogan said something like "With Allstate, you are in great hands"

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Patel is one of the best cardiologist's available!

Posted on April 29th, 2014

Dr. Patel demonstrates a very caring and concerned manner and is always willing to response to any question. He presents a variety of treatment options, discussing the pros and cons. I never feel rushed in/out of his office. He is very careful to look up any possible drug interaction and is even willing to accept phone inquiries once established as a patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HE SAVED MY LIFE!

Posted on May 11th, 2013

I met this doctor in a visit to the emergency room and boy am I glad I did!! He saved my life!! He's been one of the kindest people I've ever encountered. There just aren't enough words or stars to explain how absolutely wonderful this doctor is!!! Take that to the bank!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Devang Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.