The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Devang Savani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Devang Savani?

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Devang Savani?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

About a year ago, I brought my son to the emergency room because he wasn't feeling well. They checked him out and diagnosed he had double pnuemonia. They gave him antibiotics and wanted him to stay in the hospital for a day or two. We received a phone call from the hospital stating he was in ICU with rapid heart beat. This is when Dr Savani became our son's critical care specialist. At first Savani seemed to know what he was doing. His recommendation was intubation. Said it would give the antibiotics a chance to work better. He said a week to ten days. My wife and I went there every day, expecting to see Savani but we didn't see him. When we did see him, we asked how our son was doing and would get an arrogant reply back from him, like we were challenging his doctoring. He had our son paralyzed by week three when he finally removed him off intubation. Six weeks after entering the hospital, our son was pronounced dead. I do blame Savani for this. His bedside manner is horrible and his diagnosis of our son's condition was not the right one. I would not recommend this doctor.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

First time going here and the "doctor " was late. Not impressed. I don't think it's right when you spend the time to get ready , drive and your on time for your appointment and the doctor doesn't show up. Very unprofessional

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Hospital visit with Dr. Savani horrible experience

I was admittied to Chapman Medical in Orange after having comlication with breathing as a result of bronchitis. I have a history of chemo and radiation therapy which have scarred my lungs which makes me more succeptable to acquire pneumonia and bronchitis. He refused to do a CT scan. Refused to do pulmonary function tests and blamed my problem on smoking andd that I must have copd. All this with no testing and research. He was rude and did NOTHING for me. The reason I'm writing this is because 2 months later my fiance had to call 911 because my oxygen level reached 70 which is life threatening and I couldn't breathe. This time saw a different pulmonary specialist and he did all the tests and resesarch. He asked me if I had Bleomycin in my chemo therapy. I replied yes and said that this drug causes damage to the lungs and along with the radiation, I have fibrosis in my lungs. He nailed it and now I'm on a path for therapy that will allow me to live a normal life. Dr. Savani should not be practicing medicine. He's just in it for a paycheck and doesn't care about his patients at all! Without my second visit with a REAL doctor, who knows how long I'd live. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2011

Bad

office staff and dr.deserve each other.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 28th, 2010

Horrendous bedside manner.

I am sure that Dr. Savani is a skilled physician and I don't doubt his medical knowledge. That being said, I don't think I have ever met another doctor with a more horrific bedside manner. He literally yelled at both my Mother and I in the ICU unit where my Father lay dying. He refused to speak to more than one family member and frankly, he should not be practicing until he learns to treat his patients and their families in a more humane and caring manner. My family and I have been through years of hospital care with a gravely ill family member. We have been from USC to Chapman to St Jude's and St Joseph's and have had wonderful and amazingly caring doctors and we feel blessed to have had much of the care that we have received. Dr. Savani was not one of those doctors and made our experience with him painful and unnecessarily unpleasant. No one should ever have to deal with anyone like this when they are the customer and they are dealing with a critically ill loved one. He should be ashamed of his behavior.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Devang Savani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Placentia, CA.

  • Dr. Jason Kurtz

    Internal Medicine

    Placentia, CA 0.07 mi

    4.1
    (8)
    8
  • Dr. Victor Wang

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Yorba Linda, CA 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    15
  • Dr. Keith Martin

    Dr. Keith Martin

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Yorba Linda, CA 0.11 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    42