Dr. Deven Gujrathi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G. misdiagnosed the problems I was having with my sinuses. I went to a different doctor, changed medications, and am now feeling much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great caring physican. one of the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Gujrathi is an awesome, caring and kind doctor with a great bedside manner. He is a good listener and spends time explaining the issue at hand. Would recommend him highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my 20 month old daughter there for chronic ear infections. I got a same day appointment, waited a little bit longer than expected but they had a play area for my daughter which was great. When I met Dr Gujrathi he exceeded my expectations. He was very nice, understanding, empathetic and thorough. I feel very comfortable with him and will recommend him to anyone in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Engineer at APS
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gujrathi is a knowledgeable and caring practicioner. About four years ago he removed an inflamed lymph node that turned out to be benign. More recently he saw me for a perforated eardrum. Each time he took as much time as I needed to review the diagnosis and discuss my options. Thanks Dr. G!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
Very recommendable
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I found Dr. Gujrathi on Humana's list of doctors. I called him among perhaps a dozen others. Out of those, a few simply had a recording saying the office was closed for lunch, some placed me on hold for as long as 12 minutes. A human answered Dr. Gujrathi telephone right away.I am essentially a cash patient as my health insurance policy deductible is $5,000. Dr. Gujrathi's estimated fee to investigate my difficulty swallowing certain foods was less than half of other doctors. I checked this site (and others) and, based on other comments and the fact that I did not find anything else negative on the Internet, I made an appointment for the following day.I arrived 10 minutes late. There were several patients waiting. The staff was polite but dry. I had to wait perhaps 20 or 25 minutes but once I was escorted to the examination room the doctor saw me in 5 minutes or so.Words to describe Dr. Gujrathi would be friendly, informative, gentle, understanding, understandable and affordable. He did not find anything wrong with the scoping and suggested I might want to have an esophagram (which they do not do onsite). He issued me a prescription for a medicine to control acid reflex and suggested starting with that and monitoring the condition closely.He charged me less than they had estimated over the telephone. This would indicate that, unlike most other doctors, getting rich is not his primary concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
Very good doctor-very poor office staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Gujrathi very professional and competent. However, I found his office staff not at the same level.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2008
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took good care of my problem and made me feel much better. Very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deven Gujrathi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Shawn Mathews

24 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ben Leff

22 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Milligan

37 years experience

4.4 of 5