ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Devendra Kurani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Devendra Kurani?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Devendra Kurani?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

TERRIBLE AND UNPROFESSIONAL

I WOULD NEVER RECOMEND THIS OFFICE THE STAFF IS EXTREMELLY RUDE.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

It took me 4 months to get an appointment with him. I thought he was going to be great. Boy, I was wrong. Although he is not the worst I've ever seen, he barely spoke the whole time and apparently wasn't listening to me when he tried to summarize what I said. There is a 30% chance I will go back. By the way the is a dog in the reception area that constantly is crying??

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

It took me 4 months to get an appointment with him. I thought he was going to be great. Boy, I was wrong. Although he is not the worst I've ever seen, he barely spoke the whole time and apparently wasn't listening to me when he tried to summarize what I said. There is a 30% chance I will go back. By the way the is a dog in the reception area that constantly is crying??

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2015

Excellent. Psychopharmacologist

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Great doctor!!! He is just the best!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2011

Arrogant and judgemental

I was tolerant of his initial reserve, as I thought it might be a culturally influenced behavior. However, upon subsequent visits, he was seemingly disinterested and somewhat judgmental. I spoke to him about my plans for starting a small business, and he criticized my pricing as not providing me with enough money per hour. I'm an artist, and times are pretty tough, so I figure any money I make is better than nothing. He provided no encouragement. This man is very cold, with no sense of humor nor the ability to put the patient at ease. He seems to be solely interested in writing prescriptions and collecting his money. When I told him the radio playing in his waiting room irritated me as I was reading a book, he told me to get earplugs, and implied that this irritation was somehow abnormal. I have a chemical imbalance and need to take mood stabilizers, but am otherwise doing quite well and making a lot of progress regarding my self-esteem, thanks to an excellent psychologist. I am very angry with this man, not only for myself, but for other patients who may have more serious problems than I do.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2011

I thought he was hurried and almost pushed me out of office on our first meeting. Went again anyways, just to see, and the same thing happened. Got very personal but only alluded to things without actually saying what he wanted to communicate. Stopped after second visit.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

Very patient, thorough, and well mannered

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

2.3 Rating

July 31st, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Devendra Kurani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jersey City, NJ.

  • Dr. Michael Zajfert

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Jersey City, NJ 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    7
  • Dr. Jorge Quintana

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Jersey City, NJ 0 mi

    3.6
    (61)
    34
  • Dr. Mario Hasaj

    Psychiatry

    Jersey City, NJ 0 mi

    3.4
    (7)
    24