Dr. Devendrakumar Patel MD, FACC Patient Reviews

  • Cardiology Elko, NV

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    39%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Great Dr. Horrible and disrespect receptionist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Receptionist was quite rude, and tried to say my license was fake wouldn't let me see the Dr. But still took my copayment. Went to dmv they called and informed them it wasn't fake there was just rip from the washer machine. Finally saw the dr. He is a great one. Really listens and figures out the best options for your specific case. Will definitely have family members go to see him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Highly educated cardiologist
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel was very patient and concerned for my well-being. His knowledge and capability to break it down for me enabled me to make some important decisions regarding my health. He was more than willin gto repeat himself for me because of my deafness and yet he was patient and we had a few good laughs as a result of our communication efforts. He also seems to invest a lot of his business in getting the top technical machines for patients abroad. Incredibel doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Horrible Dr.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr. misdiagnosed my son who is an athlete as having some sort of heart problem. He put him on nitro and several other medicines for his heart. We finally got a second opinion as my son has always been in great health and found out that all he had was an "athletic heart" meaning he had more muscle in and around his heart due to his athletics. This medicine Dr. Patel put him on could have had disasterous consequences. Then when I called him on it he still charged me over $200! So not a good Dr! Stay away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2010
Great Care!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Elko and our surrounding areas are very lucky to have Dr.Patel as a doctor here. He goes out of his way to give you everything you need, which for me was the first time I saw this sort of sincerity in the medical field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
Troubling
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel seemed determined to perform a procedure many other doctors had told me was not advisable amd when I scheduled one procedure, I found out during my visit he had scheduled the other without my knowledge. When I confronted him about this he seemed rather indifferent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2009
cant believe how you treat you help
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you should treat your help better they are great people making your place better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2014

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No