ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Devendrakumar Patel Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Devendrakumar Patel?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Great Dr. Horrible and disrespect receptionist

Receptionist was quite rude, and tried to say my license was fake wouldn't let me see the Dr. But still took my copayment. Went to dmv they called and informed them it wasn't fake there was just rip from the washer machine. Finally saw the dr. He is a great one. Really listens and figures out the best options for your specific case. Will definitely have family members go to see him!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

Highly educated cardiologist

Dr. Patel was very patient and concerned for my well-being. His knowledge and capability to break it down for me enabled me to make some important decisions regarding my health. He was more than willin gto repeat himself for me because of my deafness and yet he was patient and we had a few good laughs as a result of our communication efforts. He also seems to invest a lot of his business in getting the top technical machines for patients abroad. Incredibel doc!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2011

Horrible Dr.

This dr. misdiagnosed my son who is an athlete as having some sort of heart problem. He put him on nitro and several other medicines for his heart. We finally got a second opinion as my son has always been in great health and found out that all he had was an "athletic heart" meaning he had more muscle in and around his heart due to his athletics. This medicine Dr. Patel put him on could have had disasterous consequences. Then when I called him on it he still charged me over $200! So not a good Dr! Stay away!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2010

Great Care!

Elko and our surrounding areas are very lucky to have Dr.Patel as a doctor here. He goes out of his way to give you everything you need, which for me was the first time I saw this sort of sincerity in the medical field.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2010

Troubling

Dr. Patel seemed determined to perform a procedure many other doctors had told me was not advisable amd when I scheduled one procedure, I found out during my visit he had scheduled the other without my knowledge. When I confronted him about this he seemed rather indifferent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2009

cant believe how you treat you help

you should treat your help better they are great people making your place better.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2014

3.7 Rating

May 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Devendrakumar Patel is similar to the following 2 Doctors near Elko, NV.

  • Dr. Dirk Vandergon

    Dr. Dirk Vandergon

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Elko, NV 2.50 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    37
  • Dr. Rodney Badger

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Elko, NV 2.50 mi

    3.0
    (12)
    37