Dr. Devendra Soni MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are a slender male, he may be OK, but he hates fat people and essentially told me not to come back unless I'd lost all the weight I need to. He also refuses to deal with female issues, so you have to go to another doctor or his nurse practitioner to be seen for that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
I love Dr. Soni. I feel like I can count on him more than anyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Soni for several years. He is always open to listen and discuss issues with you. Office staff is nice and pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Poor bed side manners
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
absolutely awful experience. UGH!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
insincere
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this doctor for two visits and found his medical assistant trying to cover up for his absences and lapses all the time. Never available after 10.30 AM. literally spent 3-5 minutes with me. Dressed in jeans on a Monday and kept the door of my room open and spoke very loudly not respecting my privacy at all. My goodness very very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2013
bad attitude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Something is wrong with this office. Very rude front desk and phone service. Office manager was not available when I wanted to complain. The staff is horrific. chatting and ignoring patients while the patients are waiting at the window. I was referred by a friend to this office. Keep away..look for some other place which respects their patients.I saw doctor once ...I had appointment for 11 AM they asked me to come earlier as the doctor goes to a pscychiatry hospital every day and has to be there by 11 AM. Practicing for 3 hours a day... what kind of practice is that? I am looking for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
failure
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a bad bad doctor. Sees 25 patients in 3 hours. I have never seen him spend more than 5 minutes with me in my 3 visits with him. All he wants to talk about is his BMW or his wife's new porsche or his investments.... do not go to him ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
a numbers doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
spends only a few minutes with patients. Is always in a hurry to go for rounds to a psychiatry hospital he works for now. Not available after 10.30 AM . never even listens to my lungs. Always talks about where he is investing money. I think such doctors should just be kicked out of the system.Patients do not matter only money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
GREAT DR, GREAT BESIDE MANNER, VERY KNOWLEGEDABLE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR D. SONI IS A VERY CARING, COMPASIONATE AND PROFESSIONAL INDIVIDUAL WITH THE PATIENTS NEEDS IN MIND, ALWAYS THERE TO ANSWER QUESTIONS AND I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF HIS FOR 7 YEARS, WOULDNT GO ANYWHERE ELSE HE HAS DONE MY FAMILY RIGHT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Devendra Soni, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Rodd Aking

20 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Glover

46 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shahab Aftahi

32 years experience

3.8 of 5