ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Devendra Wadwekar Is this you?
  • 23
  • 11
  • 4
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Devendra Wadwekar?


49 Ratings with 12 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 10th, 2017

Sorry I went

Very fast, to get you and out. Average time of visit less than 4 minutes. Seems not to care about you just your money. I am worse off than I was before visiting him. Find another doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

Avoid at all costs!

This doctor is the worst. Is only in it for a copay. Has no idea what he is doing. He doesn't have answers on the medication is her perscribing. He will also fire you when he has ran out of lies and excuses. Please, protect your self and health!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

I like Dr. W., but, as he gets more patients he tends to spend less time when one is there to see him and has questions. I make a list ahead of time - thank heavens for the portal

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

HIPAA RED FLAGS!!!

Was referred by my PCP after they found lump in my throat at a checkup. Dr. W. walked in and asked me why I was there (didn't he read the chart to see I was referred?). When I sat on the exam table for him to check my throat, he took a phone call on his cellphone 2 ft away from me!! My husband & I heard patient name & diagnosis!!! HIPAA RED FLAGS!!!! I came back a month later for a FNA. After taking 2 Vicodin and a hydrocodone (to relax me...MAJOR needlephobia!), while I was laying on the table, ready for the procedure, he decides to NOT do the FNA and tells me come back to recheck in 6 months!! (And he never indicated to insurance that the FNA was never done! This has messed up my application for Life Insurance 3 years later!). I went back 6 months later and the initial lump had grown and I now had a 2nd lump...and he just said to come back every 12 months!! NEVER did the FNA!! I never went back!! And now they don't ever answer the phone....you have to leave a message for them to call back sometime within 48 hours!! Ridiculous!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Such a blessing to have this Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2014

Not Impressed, Rude, Unprepared

On my first visit, he walked in totally unprepared. Asked me why I was there. Obviously never read all the forms I filled out or the documents I sent him. Never examined me. He could of at least listened to my heart, check my feet for neuropathy, felt my thyroid for swelling etc. But he did absolutely nothing. I left very upset.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2013

I was pleased with the overall professionalism in the ease of appointment, minimal wait and time and excellent bedside manners.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2013

Massive billing error

They typed in out address incorrectly. After insurance was processed and our bill was returned, they never called us. There is a time lag between when you visit and are billed if you have insurance. This time lag makes it less likely a patient will realize bill was not received. If there is an issue, normal people would call. They turned the bill into collection and reported to credit bureau with no attempt to phone us even though they had the phone number. Finally collection company called. The records showed mail returned, no contact. We called the doctor's office, no apology or concern was offered. No matter how good a doctor you are, if you have bad office procedures and affect the patients credit due to your mistakes and lack of followup, it is not a place we want to utilize.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2013

Awesome

Was able to get in within 1-2 weeks, unlike other offices I called that had a 3 month wait time, excellent physician, spends time and listens.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2013

Sir

Rude, crude, and unprofessional. Asked him to please leave hospital room and he threatened to call security on me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

Excellent physician

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Waited one hour+ to be seen. Initial visit failed my expectations when compared to other Endocrinology Physicians. Very unprofessional. None thorough exam & very limited time. Failed to call in my Thyroid meds after blood draw results, as verified by Pharmacy. Would NOT go back. Would not recommend to anyone!! Waste of my time!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Devendra Wadwekar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gilbert, AZ.

  • Dr. Aaron Brainard

    Dr. Aaron Brainard

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Gilbert, AZ 0.66 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    17
  • Dr. Rene Beckham

    Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Gilbert, AZ 0.74 mi

    27
  • Dr. David Edwards

    Internal Medicine

    Gilbert, AZ 0.74 mi

    32