ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dexter Arrington Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dexter Arrington?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dexter Arrington?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Very knowledgeable,thorough and honest. Excellent bedside manner!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

I'm still waiting for results. Its been over a month and I have left messages several times. This has happened to me several times on top of losing results of tests

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Dr. Arrington is extremely caring, understanding, comforting, approachable, and an overall exceptional physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 29th, 2013

Nice doctor, terrible nurse

I was able to get in to see Dr. Arrington with short notice. He was nice, and my exam was completed within a short amount of time. I have a serious issue with his nurse. She called me several days after my visit in the middle of my workday to inform that a blood test came back positive for genital herpes. She didn't even ask if it was a good time to talk. I was in the middle of my office suite, surrounded by people, on my cell phone. I excused myself from coworkers, stepped into a conference room and said that I had never exhibited symptoms, this was never flagged in any of my previous annual gyno exams, was there any way we could repeat the test, or take a different test to confirm the diagnosis. She insisted that I had herpes, that I didn't need a second test, and that I needed to come in to talk to Dr. Arrington and begin suppressive medication immediately. I again said that I've never exhibited any herpes symptoms so why would a lifetime of suppresive medication be necessary, and that I would like to take a second test. She insisted that a second test was not necessary, that I was making this into a bigger deal than it needed to be, that I need to make a follow up appointment with Dr. Arrington, and I could ask him all of my questions during that appointment. I'm glad I kept my wits about me, stood my ground, and made an appointment with another doctor, took a second more sensitive test which I had to pay out of pocket for to confirm without a doubt that I do not have herpes. Guess what, that second test came back NEGATIVE for genital herpes. My sexual/reproductive health is a big deal to me. To have a nurse dismiss my shock and tell me a second test wasn't necessary blew my mind. Someone needs to work on their bedside manner. I wonder how many other women have gotten a similar phone call in the middle of their workday, but didn't have the thought to ask for a second test? How many women are popping Valtrex for the rest of their lives for no reason? How many relationships have been ruined with a misdiagnosis?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

Before and After my surgery
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2009

Dr. Arrington was not my original doctor at the practice but after being diagnosed with gestational diabetes and showing symptoms of preclampsia, he took over my case. He has been very attentive and has watched me like a "hawk" for the past 6 weeks. He is a very caring doctor and even though I have some issues with a particular nurse in the office, I will continue to see Dr. Arrington.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dexter Arrington is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olympia Fields, IL.

  • Dr. Matthew Cowan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Olympia Fields, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Jamie Horn

    General Practice, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Olympia Fields, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    23
  • Dr. Kendal Freeman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Olympia Fields, IL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (36)
    16