Dr. Dhammika Ekanayake MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great office staff. Doctor will spend time to answer any questions you have. Does not push unnecessary medications on you. Best of all, when you have an appointment, you are seen right away. No waiting around for hours. I'm in and out of his office in 30 minutes most visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Rude at best. Incompetent at worst. Stay away
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man answered TWO personal cell phone calls while delivering a cancer diagnosis to my mother! Then told her the wrong type of cancer and recommended NO treatment "because she is 80" despite the correct cancer that she has is 70 percent curable with surgery. Unbelievably incompetent medical practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
EX PATIENT
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't give a crap about his patients. Doesn't want to give referrals to see a specialist. All about saving the almighty buck. In & out of the examining room in a few minutes. Only spends a couple minutes with you. Waiting room always, always empty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
AMAZING DOCTOR and STAFF
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's an amazing doctor. He listen and gives positive feedback to me. He addresses all of my concerns and answers all of my questions. I like the fact that if I go to the hospital he will come and see me. His staff is OUTSTANDING, HUMBLE, CARING AND VERY RESPECTFUL!!! They're very helpful and prompt to make sure that all of my needs have been met and/or are taken care of. I would recommend this doctor to anyone and everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ekanayake is a caring, compasionate Dr. with excellent bedside manners. I visited his office twice and feel he spent as much time as necessary to understand my problems. I was never rushed nor made to feel like just a number. I highly recommend this Dr. who sincerely cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
I like this doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Recently assigned to me as my primary by my insurance (Humana). So far 3 visits to his office. Very satisfied. Addressed all my concerns. I also hear that he is a very good at Oak Hill hospital where he sees most of the patients. I will stay with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
oak hill hospital patient
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor caused insurance problems, due to wrong medical information given. He just didn't care, hardly spoke with me, except to ask me if we wanted him as our primary care doctoe, when we left the hospital. He gave us no medical advise, never asked how i was feeling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great guy. I like his approach to my issues. My wife is also switching to him soon. My mom is also his patient and she loves him as he is one of the only few in his group that will come to see you at Oak Hill Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is rude and acts like you don't matter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dhammika Ekanayake, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Weeki Wachee, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Alfred Alingu

42 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jay Kumar

32 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Agnes Idicula

50 years experience

4.3 of 5