The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dhammika Ekanayake Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dhammika Ekanayake?


16 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Great office staff. Doctor will spend time to answer any questions you have. Does not push unnecessary medications on you. Best of all, when you have an appointment, you are seen right away. No waiting around for hours. I'm in and out of his office in 30 minutes most visits.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Rude at best. Incompetent at worst. Stay away

This man answered TWO personal cell phone calls while delivering a cancer diagnosis to my mother! Then told her the wrong type of cancer and recommended NO treatment "because she is 80" despite the correct cancer that she has is 70 percent curable with surgery. Unbelievably incompetent medical practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

EX PATIENT

He doesn't give a crap about his patients. Doesn't want to give referrals to see a specialist. All about saving the almighty buck. In & out of the examining room in a few minutes. Only spends a couple minutes with you. Waiting room always, always empty.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2013

AMAZING DOCTOR and STAFF

He's an amazing doctor. He listen and gives positive feedback to me. He addresses all of my concerns and answers all of my questions. I like the fact that if I go to the hospital he will come and see me. His staff is OUTSTANDING, HUMBLE, CARING AND VERY RESPECTFUL!!! They're very helpful and prompt to make sure that all of my needs have been met and/or are taken care of. I would recommend this doctor to anyone and everyone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2012

Dr. Ekanayake is a caring, compasionate Dr. with excellent bedside manners. I visited his office twice and feel he spent as much time as necessary to understand my problems. I was never rushed nor made to feel like just a number. I highly recommend this Dr. who sincerely cares about his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

I like this doctor

Recently assigned to me as my primary by my insurance (Humana). So far 3 visits to his office. Very satisfied. Addressed all my concerns. I also hear that he is a very good at Oak Hill hospital where he sees most of the patients. I will stay with him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

oak hill hospital patient

this doctor caused insurance problems, due to wrong medical information given. He just didn't care, hardly spoke with me, except to ask me if we wanted him as our primary care doctoe, when we left the hospital. He gave us no medical advise, never asked how i was feeling.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2010

Great guy. I like his approach to my issues. My wife is also switching to him soon. My mom is also his patient and she loves him as he is one of the only few in his group that will come to see you at Oak Hill Hospital.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2010

This doctor is rude and acts like you don't matter.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dhammika Ekanayake is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Weeki Wachee, FL.

  • Dr. Alfred Alingu

    Dr. Alfred Alingu

    Internal Medicine

    Weeki Wachee, FL 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (31)
    42
  • Dr. Jay Kumar

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Weeki Wachee, FL 0.07 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    32
  • Dr. Agnes Idicula

    Dr. Agnes Idicula

    Internal Medicine

    Weeki Wachee, FL 0.09 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    50