Dr. Dhananjai Menzies MD, FACC, FSCAI Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Cooperstown, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
heart valve
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my sister brought me to bassett in the winter (i hate cooperstown in winter) to see dr menzies because she works in the ICU. he put a TAVR valve in my heart from my groin. no scar. discharged next day. i am still in awe. but still dont like bassett hospital staff though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We cannot stand Bassett as an organization. Poor parking. Difficult access. Run by non medical white collar folk. But we drive from Hamilton to see this doctor. He is patient, looks us in the eye and tells us like it is. My husband was sent for heart bypass and within 2 months was in the ICU with all his bypasses failed. This young Indian doctor who we thought was a kid at first, saved my husbands life by putting a temporary heart pump and stents. I see him for my afib and my daughter sees him for blood pressure. I would cry if he leaves Bassett .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
stent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i usually look up US news for the best heart doctors and Dr. Menzies was not listed. But then, neither were the other guys within a 200-mile radius. I came across the NY state PCI database on a web search and decided to give Bassett a try as I live in Utica. They gave me an appointment with Dr. Menzies in Herkimer. I was diagnosed with left main disease on heart catheterization by him; my only complaint was tremendous tiredness. He did the procedure from my wrist and sent me for surgery the next day. He truly saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did a heart procedure from my wrist and sent me home in 2 hours. I don't like bassett hospital but I'd send a friend to this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a love hate relationship with this doctor. I love him, he's the best. I hate him, he's booked 6 months out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
the best of the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
kind and honest. great skill with explaining things. Looked me in the eye and talked. I trust him !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2013
Worked on my blockages after they were messed up in Syracuse
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had bypass surgery and that failed. They told me to take pills for life. I couldn't walk up my driveway without stopping for air. This guy put 2 stents in my heart and 1 in my leg. I can now LIVE.

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good addition to Bassett. I hope they take good care of him. All the good ones usually leave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Young but mature beyond years. Excellent bedside manner. I am told he trained at Columbia University, but doesn't have the attitude of a 'big-wig'.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
good find in small town
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2012
worth it.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came highly recommended. All true.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IMPRESSED.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dhananjai Menzies, MD, FACC, FSCAI is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cooperstown, NY.