ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dhananjai Menzies Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dhananjai Menzies?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.7 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2017

Recommended by hospital staff

Very hard to get an appointment with but easily reached through the hospitals mychart mail. Literally saved my life and that if my wife. Found out I had thickening of the heart which made my breathing a problem. Find out my wife had pericarditis and heart inflammation. Very to the point. But truly competent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

heart valve

my sister brought me to bassett in the winter (i hate cooperstown in winter) to see dr menzies because she works in the ICU. he put a TAVR valve in my heart from my groin. no scar. discharged next day. i am still in awe. but still dont like bassett hospital staff though.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

We cannot stand Bassett as an organization. Poor parking. Difficult access. Run by non medical white collar folk. But we drive from Hamilton to see this doctor. He is patient, looks us in the eye and tells us like it is. My husband was sent for heart bypass and within 2 months was in the ICU with all his bypasses failed. This young Indian doctor who we thought was a kid at first, saved my husbands life by putting a temporary heart pump and stents. I see him for my afib and my daughter sees him for blood pressure. I would cry if he leaves Bassett .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

stent doctor

i usually look up US news for the best heart doctors and Dr. Menzies was not listed. But then, neither were the other guys within a 200-mile radius. I came across the NY state PCI database on a web search and decided to give Bassett a try as I live in Utica. They gave me an appointment with Dr. Menzies in Herkimer. I was diagnosed with left main disease on heart catheterization by him; my only complaint was tremendous tiredness. He did the procedure from my wrist and sent me for surgery the next day. He truly saved my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2013

Did a heart procedure from my wrist and sent me home in 2 hours. I don't like bassett hospital but I'd send a friend to this guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2013

I have a love hate relationship with this doctor. I love him, he's the best. I hate him, he's booked 6 months out.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

the best of the best

kind and honest. great skill with explaining things. Looked me in the eye and talked. I trust him !!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2013

Worked on my blockages after they were messed up in Syracuse

I had bypass surgery and that failed. They told me to take pills for life. I couldn't walk up my driveway without stopping for air. This guy put 2 stents in my heart and 1 in my leg. I can now LIVE.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

Very good addition to Bassett. I hope they take good care of him. All the good ones usually leave.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

Young but mature beyond years. Excellent bedside manner. I am told he trained at Columbia University, but doesn't have the attitude of a 'big-wig'.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

good find in small town
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2012

worth it.

Came highly recommended. All true.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dhananjai Menzies is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cooperstown, NY.

  • Dr. Peter Howard

    Dr. Peter Howard

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Cooperstown, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    38
  • Dr. Madiha Alvi

    Internal Medicine

    Cooperstown, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
  • Dr. John Dier

    Dr. John Dier

    Internal Medicine

    Cooperstown, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    37