Dr. Dhanunjaya Lakkireddy MD Patient Reviews

  • Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology Kansas City, KS

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Lakkireddy's for 7 years now. He treated my a fib, succesfully, and I am scheduled to have a pace maker implanted on Monday. He has been very professional, and straight forward. He is a compassionate doctor, and I am glad I have him as my cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Exceptional human being with great hands and heart
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lakkireddy is truly exceptional. He spends all the time you need during all of his visits. He is obviously very much sought for his expertise. So Keep your timing expectations low. He still is better than a lot of physicians in his wait times. His ability to assess the problem and getting to the bottom of it is truly amazing. He looks at diseases in a very comprehensive fashion. He initially saw me for an arrhythmia and heart failure. He quickly figured out that my real problem was an immunologic problem. He lined up all the appropriate specialist and got me fixed up under 3 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
Academic excellence with superb skills and compassion
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is a fantastic doctor. I have recently relocated from the Boston area where you have the expertise of big medical centers. However, I was very pleasantly surprised to see the doctors here are no less academic. Dr. Lakkireddy is at the leading edge of science and has a prolific academic profile. I had my AF ablation by him and a year later I am still ticking right with no blood thinners and yucky rhythm medicines. three cheers to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2014
Still Alive
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best recommendation I can give is, "I am still alive, and the quality of life is good". This is due to the Dr.'s care and expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
Frontiersman with a compassionate heart
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had a great experience with dr. Lakkireddy . He did the Lariat appendage ligation followed by AF ablation. Lot of EPs turned me down but this doctor had a logical way of approaching my case. He is at the cutting edge of arrhythmia science and is wonderful to have him here. His brand of innovative technology and compassionate care is very unique. He changed our live. Thanks to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
providing world class care in the heart of america
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a complex cardiac rhythm issue that has limited my life. I had seen several physicians and finally met Dr.L. he fixed me up for good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a phenomenal physician. One of his kind
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2013
Man on a mission!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being a health care professional I am very well plugged into the nuances of health care delivery. I have a long standing history of atrial arrhythmias. two attempted ablations elsewhere and without success. I have been on antiarrhythmic drugs and life was miserable. Finally I heard of this physician who took care of a couple of my friends who thought of the world of him. I have never seen a physician who can explain the entire physiology of atrial arrhythmias so well and on top of it write upside down so that he can see you straight in the eye as he talking. My arrhythmia ended being an atrial tachycardia coming from one of the pulmonary veins and not really AF. My life has transformed. this is truly a Man on the Mission to fix arrhythmias. Bravo Dr. Lakkireddy!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and caring. Listens to what you have to say. He has helped me tremendously. I definitely would recommend him to anyone with heart rythem problems. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Superb physician and human being
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband after running around for 2 years finally met up with Dr. Lakkireddy who diagnosed him cardiomyopathy and provided him with exceptional care and some of the frontier therapies that are still under research. He kept him alive over the last three years and finally got him on the transplant list. We are ever indebted to this physician.LM
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2012
very nice doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had great experience with this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
If you have a-fib problems this is the Dr. for you!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If it weren't for his experience in a-fib, I may not be here he is a God sent for me! I, have had 3 oblation procedures. Each time I have imporved in my a-fib problems. I am very hopeful that he has it stopped this time. He has great bedside manner, he listens to what you have to say , and answers all of your questions. I would recommend him to anyone. He, is a great DR.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dhanunjaya Lakkireddy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kansas City, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Wiley

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Loren Berenbom

40 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Tadros

26 years experience

5.0 of 5