ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dharmeshkumar Patel Is this you?
  • 25
  • 2
  • 8
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dharmeshkumar Patel?


40 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

I had a great 1st visit with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

I went because at this point I had not choice. I called to make sure they were taking walk in appointments. I called and gave the receptionist my insurance information and she stated I would have to make Dr. Patel my primary care doctor because I had Cigna. She was under the impression I had an HMO, without asking. I told her I had an PPO(HRA) then her tone changed. This is my first and last time going to this Dr.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 12th, 2012

UNPROFESSIONALISM

Dr. Patel is a nice doctor who analyzes your situation quickly without being thorough. His staff is a joke. They're not professional at all. I have brought these problems to his attention each time I have an appointment. He doesn't seem to care or won't acknowledge it. They staff are not friendly at all. It even takes too long for a turnaround call when you call-in for a prescription - that's if the nurse doesn't forget. Several occasions, I waited at least a week before getting angry and making a visit to the office. When you bring this to the nurses station, it is always that they will have Christina to return my call but Christina calls back within days later with an attitude. They're not professional. I've even told Dr. Patel that his staff represents him and this makes him look bad. Now, I'm believing that his all about the money. And I don't need to be seen by Med Students each time I come there. It's a hot mess and I'm looking for another physician because it's important that the patients are being acknowledge expediously and caringly.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

Lithonia Best Kept Secret

Dr. Patel has been my doctor for over 5yrs. He's very professional and personable.. Dr. Patel speaks both medical terminology and for his patients to understand what is going on. I love the staff (maybe had a bad taste in mouth for a previous employee, but there no longer with the practice). His on call staff is also fantastic. I would highly recommend to any family or friend b/c I am very very selective on my Dr. He is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2011

Good Doctor

Dr. Patel is a good doctor with a nice staff but the wait is to long and when I went to the pharmacy to pick up my meds someone put in for the wrong meds.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2010

I had my first visit with you and your team, and I received quality care in a timely manner. the staff was courteous and friendly, and very professional. I would recommend you to all my friends

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2010

My experiences at Dr. Patel's offices are always good. However, I feel that sometimes my chief complaints are overlooked and I am just told what is wrong without going into more detail asd to why my symptoms are prolonged.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 19th, 2010

HORRIBLE FRONT DESK STAFF

THE FRONT DESK STAFF HAS A HORRILE ATTITUDE. SHE SEEMS AS IF SHE DOES NOT CARE ABOUT, NOT JUST THE PATIENTS BUT, NO ONE OR ANYTHING THAT GOES ON IN THE OFFICE. HER ATTITUDE IS SET AS IF WE NEED HER INSTEAD OF THE DOCTOR. I THINK SHE WOULD RATHER BE AT HOME INSTEAD OF HELPING DR. PATEL.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2008

In The Comfort

Excellent Doctor and Nurses expecially the front dest MA she is very personable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dharmeshkumar Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lithonia, GA.

  • Dr. Sheila Kennedy

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Lithonia, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Farah Mubarak Ali

    Family Medicine

    Lithonia, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
  • Dr. Isioma Okobah

    Dr. Isioma Okobah

    Family Medicine

    Lithonia, GA 0.05 mi

    3.9
    (14)
    23