Dr. Dharmesh Patel MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Johnson City, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 26th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WOW! A Physician that actually listens to you! What a concept in medicine. Perhaps he should teach that concept to the other doctor in that same practice? I am very thankful that my as the neurosurgeon refer me to Dr. Patel for my 2nd follow up. The 1st Doctor left me in intense pain for over 2 months, but Dr. Patel after my office visit got me treatment within 2 days! This brought my pain level out of the Sky! Thank you for that level of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel is a very good physician. He treats me very well. Whenever an issue comes up with my CPAP machine it is taken care of immediately. If I ever have trouble getting new supplies he makes sure I get them immediately. I couldn't ask for a better provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Dr. Patel has helped my quality of life. Cpap machine and getting better sleep has helped a great deal. He has been willing to make referrals for my Dystonia to several other hospitals. Easy to tak to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Patel is a very knowledgeable, competent and reasonable neurologist. The nurse and support staff are all very helpful and courteous..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
sleep apnea, neoropathy and restless leg
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Patel is a very good dr. His waiting room is very inviting and the staff are courteous and wlling to help when you have questions. Dr Patel himself takes time with you as a person and as a patient. He does indepth test and knows what he is talking about. If it is something he himself can not handle he will refer you to another Dr. He wants to make sure that you are well taken care of and comfortable. I enjoy my visits and would and have refered other people to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 6th, 2012
VERTIGO
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
DR PATAL TOOK TIME TO EXPLAIN AND RECOMMENED SEVERAL OPTIONS. GOOD DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016

2.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dharmesh Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Johnson City, NY.