The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dhaval Shah Is this you?
  • 56
  • 3
  • 3
  • 6
  • 11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dhaval Shah?


79 Ratings with 51 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

I had a very complex case. at first. I saw. Dr Shah thereafter. I say his PAs. I found everyone. Very knowledgeable and competent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

They only let me see the nurse

Well, I was referred to HIM, Dr. .Shah. I went expecting to see Dr. Shah. Nurse Jenny came in and although she did spend over an hour with me explaining things, It was a very serious diagnosis (supposedly), I wanted to see the Doctor himself. One of my other Doctors even said I should see Dr. Shah, not the nurse. I tried to get an appointment with him for over a month, by the time they gave me an appt. with Dr Shah after several phones calls explaining why I should see him and not the nurse I had lost confidence and interest in going back there.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

Like the doctor and very happy with service

I got discharged from hospital with lot of questions about my illness but none of the doctor was able to tell me clearly. Dr. Shah looked at all of my medical records and told me clearly about my infection as well as treatment plan. I got my wound care, IV antibiotics and labs all done at one place. Doctor have very good bedside manner and have very kind staff. I think this is one of my best experience dealing with a doctor who genuinely cares for his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

Terrible!

ALWAYS BEHIND! Been here unfortunately 5 times, quickest was 20 min behind, but more often over an hour. Shaw looks like he's going club hopping instead of treating patients. Never said anything but hello to me then spoke to his assistant referring to me as the patient. Spent all of 5 minutes on my first visit. Ever since then I see assistants. And every time I come it seems they are just mooching me for more money

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

The BEST PLACE for Infectuous disease.

Dr Shah is extremely knowledgeable, listens intently to symptoms and is very accurate in diagnosing and effective and fearless in his treatment strategy. I had a recurring infection on my right thigh incision site, smack in the middle of a hip replacement, femur replacement and knee replacement. He treated me with IV and oral antibiotics and the infection appears to be completely gone. He and his PA's have excellent and compassionate bedside manners. They listened carefully to all my symptoms and then explained both the diagnosis & treatment thoroughly. I find Dr Shah genuine, kind and very invested to help me to complete recovery. I like the fact that he is willing to co-operate clisely with my orthopedic dr to find the best solution for my complex condition. Last, but not least, I find it comforting to be under the care of a Christian Dr who displays Bible scripture plaques that help encourage and lift the spirits of the patients. Thank you, Dr Shah, for your kindness, caring, phenomenal expertise, and positive attitude. I walk away from my visits with Dr Shah, his wonderful PA's Stephanie & Cristen and all the rest of the staff in the back office and front office with such a positive experience and uplifted spirit - they treat me as a friend and family, Thank you Dr Shah and every single person in your office! You guys rock!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Extremely knowledeable; infusion dept is well staffed and excellent nursing. Always someone avail. when needed and services are extensive.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Competent Staff?

Dr. Shah is a remarkable doctor who helps patients who lose hope in the medical procession. He is very knowledgeable and compassionate however, some of his staff should be fired on the spot. I was in need of labs (blood work, urinalysis, etc.) and had planned to have them all done at my Internists office as two other doctors needed labs as well. HIs staff knew on a Monday that first thing Tuesday, script was to be sent to Internist's office. I hadn't eaten since 2pm the prior day and it was only an "Ensure". Needless to say, the script should have been there 1st thing Tues. morning. The office and myself called and in sequence, these are the responses we received: "I'll do it right now, Oh, I got busy....will send now, Can't do it now...have to go to lunch. " Consequently, the orders arrived at 1:30pm Tuesday. By that time, I had the shakes but thought I could drive home safely. I did make it home, went to the pantry for crackers and a tea bag and within moments, fell forward into the shelf and passed out. I don't know how long I laid on the floor, however I do know my nose was bleeding for 3 days and I later found out it was fractured. There is NO excuse for this type of behavior in a medical office. It is not the dr.'s fault, however, he should not tolerate this behavior with the well being of any patient's condition at stake....aside from one suffering from a serious case of "Internal Shingles." He has a large staff and this should not be tolerated.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

Awesome physician with a staff that is the same.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2014

very good experience. helped me figure out a long time illness. very kind and professional!! thankyou so very much!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2014

complete care

I was referred to Dr. Shah by a family friend for very bad leg infection. I went to emergency room at mountainview hospital twice and took antibiotics by mouth but infection did not improve. Then I went and see Dr. Shah who discussed with me causes of treatment failure and started me on IV antibiotics treatment same day. I got my iv line ( they call it PICC line), labs, antibiotics, wound care and ultrasound of leg, all in one place. My infection resolved in 10 days and I am very happy with care. Dr. Shah is highly compassionate and accurate in his diagnosis. I am glad that I found him and will surely recommend him over any hospital emergency room for similar situation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

Staff infection

After being ill for 3years Dr. Shah was the man of the year to me! From the first day of treatment I felt right at home with such a curtious staff. This is the only place to go there is no better!! I've got nothing bad to say this doc really rocks!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for helping me to help myself on the road to recovery!.....

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2013

go somewhere else

You have to wait a month and a half to get an appointment, then they call u 2 hours before ur appointment and say they have to reschedule. When I finally got there another day I do the paperwork get there 15 minutes early for that then wait an hour in the waiting room which is very busy. Not good for people with immune problems to be around 50 people with infectious disease like tb. They take me back to the dr room after waiting another hour in there and not being seen 2 hours past my appointment time I just gave up and left. Im not willing to wait 3 hours or more every month for a dr appointment. They should not say there accepting new patients when they cant handle the ones they already have

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dhaval Shah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Tienchai Narach

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    1
  • Dr. Asher Shahzad

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    12
  • Dr. Ion Alexie

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (14)
    26