Dr. Dhiren Gandhi MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Manahawkin, NJ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

52 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Friendly Family Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mr. Gandhi's cordial relationship between patients works as good as the medication he prescribed. I have been using him as my Primary doctor of medicine for a while and highly recommend his service. You must take appointment ahead as I found his clinic is always crowded(He must be famous among his patients).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Nursing Home Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made snap decisions over the phone without all the facts or even knowing the patient or their Medical history. When meet if person spouts book facts and pays little to no attention to patient. Needs to learn patient don't fit in a book and 1 patient is nothing like another. I know it's called a medical practice maybe he needs more practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Honestly you can tell the doctor what meds to give you because he has no idea. They don't even take your temperature. Sometimes I wonder if he is just guessing what to write as a diagnosis or a needed test.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr. Gandhi. He is so caring in the office, and when I needed to get admitted he was right there for me, not some covering doc ive never met. I'll stick with him for the long haul.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2009
Cannot handle complicated cases
Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appears caring, listening and available when needed. However, our feeling is that he is inexperienced in complicated cases and very "wishy washy" on his medical expertise. He is the type of doctor you would want if you are in good health and will stay that way, but when your health takes a turn for the worse, get another doctor. He appears the type that worked really hard to get into medical school, but could only go to the lower rated medical school. He just doesn't have the years of experience nor intelligence/arrogance that you see in REALLY good doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dhiren Gandhi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manahawkin, NJ.