ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dhiren Mehta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dhiren Mehta?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dhiren Mehta?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

Great Doctor, very warm and compassionate.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2013

pATIENT bEWARE

Two bad colonscopy reports from people - hemorrhaging, blood transfusions, hospitalizations - not cauterized properly - My choice is made - stay away from him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Excellent doctor

Wonderful doctor, really knowledgeable, kind and takes time to explain things, did my colonoscopy , a breeze, I recommend him most highly,The office staff are helpful and kind. Quite a long wait in office before seeing him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

Thief and a crook!

all doctor Mehta cared about is getting his money. Paid 300 dollars for a follow up visit and he said the pathology results came back suspicious but he didn't want to say anything else even though I asked him. What it turned out to he did not even have pathology results. They never came! The lab must've lost it. So why didn't he come and just say it? Why did he say they did come back and were suspicious and it might be cancer?! Come on that's not a good doctor that can't even admit that the results never came back. Yes I am positive they didn't come back because I called his office next day and spoke to front desk and a GI nurse and both said no pathology back.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

You may have to wait sometimes but it is well worth it, he is amazing and listens when you speak also if you ever need to reach him in emergency he is always able to help

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

Dr. and physician's assistant have been wonderful in caring for my son who was diagnosed with Crohn's. My son feels very comfortable discussing everything with them. I appreciate their caring attitude as well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2011

Dr Mehta is excellent. I felt confident in his abilities. He is careful yet deliberate in his work. He has a great bedside manner. At other doctors I felt like a number.I would definately recommend him

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2010

He is a caring physician, wonderful bedside manner, and very smart man, was always on target

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dhiren Mehta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Riverhead, NY.

  • Dr. Michael Sampson

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Riverhead, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    43
  • Dr. Louis Avvento

    Dr. Louis Avvento

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Riverhead, NY 0.16 mi

    4.9
    (23)
    36
  • Dr. Deepali Sharma

    Dr. Deepali Sharma

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Riverhead, NY 0.16 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    15