Dr. Dhiren Mehta MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Riverhead, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.6)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, very warm and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
pATIENT bEWARE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two bad colonscopy reports from people - hemorrhaging, blood transfusions, hospitalizations - not cauterized properly - My choice is made - stay away from him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Excellent doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor, really knowledgeable, kind and takes time to explain things, did my colonoscopy , a breeze, I recommend him most highly,The office staff are helpful and kind. Quite a long wait in office before seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Thief and a crook!
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
all doctor Mehta cared about is getting his money. Paid 300 dollars for a follow up visit and he said the pathology results came back suspicious but he didn't want to say anything else even though I asked him. What it turned out to he did not even have pathology results. They never came! The lab must've lost it. So why didn't he come and just say it? Why did he say they did come back and were suspicious and it might be cancer?! Come on that's not a good doctor that can't even admit that the results never came back. Yes I am positive they didn't come back because I called his office next day and spoke to front desk and a GI nurse and both said no pathology back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You may have to wait sometimes but it is well worth it, he is amazing and listens when you speak also if you ever need to reach him in emergency he is always able to help
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. and physician's assistant have been wonderful in caring for my son who was diagnosed with Crohn's. My son feels very comfortable discussing everything with them. I appreciate their caring attitude as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mehta is excellent. I felt confident in his abilities. He is careful yet deliberate in his work. He has a great bedside manner. At other doctors I felt like a number.I would definately recommend him

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2010
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a caring physician, wonderful bedside manner, and very smart man, was always on target
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dhiren Mehta, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Riverhead, NY.