The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dhruv Shah Is this you?
  • 7
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dhruv Shah?


21 Ratings with 11 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

No respect for your time or discomfort

More concerned about covering his rear from government oversight than treating severe pain of valid, long-standing patients. Priority is number of billable appointments they can get through in a day. Average wait (late" time in 45 minutes after appointment time. Never received an apology or even acknowledgement. No regard for patients' time. Only a Pain Practice could get away with this patient disregard and still have people waiting in line. If you mention more or stronger meds, you'll likely get "find another doctor".

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

My review

Been going to DR Dhruv Shah for about 7 years. As with anything, you get used to the routine. I wish I didn't need pain Mgmt. The dr did find that I needed surgery when I first started and it helped greatly. On June 2, 2017 the employee with the name starting with Ch...ti...ne that handles the urine checks stole money from my purse while I was in restroom. A significant amount of my food and medical money. Filed police report. Not one time did I hear from the doctor, no apology, no help, nothing. So ladies keep purses closed and with you at all times.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

I have had very good experience with this office and staff. I love Dr. Shah. He listens to me and understands my pain.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

I went to Dr Shah & he had my records & recent MRI results, I fractured 3 vertebra, & have DD from T12-S1 with every disc bulging, herniated, and multiple sites with bi-lateral stenosis. He took 5 minutes & said I should't be in pain as I only had a little mild arthritis He then said I had 2 weeks to decide on surgery or drug rehab. I fired him & had to get the office notes for a referral, after going back to sign the release, he called me at 7 PM & said it would take several weeks because the records were off site. After a month the new Dr said they still hadn't received the records & I had to threaten legal action to get them. He's definitely an arrogant inconsiderate, incompetent Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2014

I adore this doctor! I would have virtually no quality of life without him!!! He is worth the wait!! While he is forced to follow insurance protocol, which is sad but not his fault, the end result was life-changing for me!! And I wouldn't want any spinal procedures done on me by anyone else!! His surgical education and skills are uniquely the best!! God bless you, Dr. Shah for all the help and pain relief you have given me!!!!! I would highly recommend you to anyone dealing with chronic pain issues!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 2nd, 2013

Horrible!

My first and last time to this Dr!! I sat in the waiting room for 2 hours, IN HORRIBLE PAIN due to the uncomfortable chairs. The last post here tells it all. This DR sucks! So worried about what he may or may not get in trouble for!? I have all documentations stating my condition(s) If your doing your job correct and I'm a legit person in chronic pain what the heck are you so worried about? The long form I had to fill out, I (HONESTLY) stated my last Dr. all the meds I have been on, past and present. I'm NOT DR or pharmacy shopping-the DR made sure of that since he gets a print out of everything you've done, where and whom you've seen. So, why was I grilled, it was right there on the form? I want to have a REAL Dr that is concerned about my chronic pain, not someone that just sits there on his computer shaking his head yes. Waste of my time, gas and money! It's not my problem this DR maybe having a bad day. I shouldn't have to accommodate his mood. Be professional. BTW, The staff-girls in the office are great! One exception, the heavy set lady, maybe smile and show your may like to work there?

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2013

I went to Dr shah after my other PM doc retired and wow I must say I will never set foot in that mans office ever again he was totally uncaring he was more worried with the government looking at him then he was with me and the amount of pain I am in he made me feel like I was some kind of drug addict looking for a fix . I am in my 50s and have had two back surgery s I am completely legit . I just want to live my life not hurting all the dam time . The DEA don't have a clue about how much pain I am in nor should they govern how my doc treats me

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

Excellent, Caring Doctor. Very good knowledge of pain medicine and sports medicine.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2011

Excellent experience. Great doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2010

after being suggested to me by a former patient of his, I was and am very pleased with the way the doctor is handling my case. He is very forthcoming about my ailment and also takes into consideration my feelings of how to approach treatment, He has a very good bedside manner. I think a lot of low reviews are from persons who were looking for miracle cures.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 22nd, 2010

Dissapointed

Fortunately I decided to not get further treatment after three epiderals did not give any favorable results. I also resented the arrangement for the service at the out patient sugical center. I felt like I was going to have open heart surgery. Maybe all the extra staff is necessary because of insurance or rules written by lawyers. When I received statements in handwritten envelopes I knew I had made a mistake in judgement.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dhruv Shah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairlawn, OH.

  • Dr. Matthew Jones

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Fairlawn, OH 0.15 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    29
  • Dr. Guang Yang

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Fairlawn, OH 0.15 mi

    2.5
    (22)
    25
  • Dr. Justin Drummond

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology, Residency

    Fairlawn, OH 0.15 mi

    2.3
    (11)
    8