ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Diana Albay Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diana Albay?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diana Albay?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Fantastic

Fantastic doctor who takes the time to help you understand your condition and determine the next steps. Very patient in her explanations and features a no-rush approach when meeting with you. I looked in a number of Endocrinology doctors and am very pleased I was able to find Dr. Albay

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

unknown

Went to see her for the first time. And I come in to a new clean and well liked office. Office staff very helpful and kind offered water on a hot summer evening. Had all my records ready from my primary. Really don't know what these other people are taking about the staff the front girl is very nice and funny. She even helped me with my paperwork. The doctor is lovely she really pays attention to detail and took the time to really listen to me. I know I'm going back!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Very sad indeed

She's been calling back, after I became verbal about it. If she had a nurse! or worked more hours, she'd be fine. Saving the dollars is choking the office. Her front office consists of a young woman, who doesn't connect with patients--rushes you off the phone, rude. Says she has a patient in front of her (as if you're not one). They frequently use an answering machine to answer your calls. I've been asked to call back and leave my message on machine. Imagine if the machine failed!! And with that answering machine, you do--OR DON'T--get a response!! The receptionist didn't report, or doctor didn't call back my very important call. Problem compounded with their limited hours, including being closed on Friday. Find another doctor. This office is just not that involved or evolved. Good luck.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 13th, 2014

Thoroughly incompetent office staff. Unable to reach the office half the time because of a "problem with the phone system" which hasn't been resolved for 2 months. If you call and leave a message, you'll never hear anything back. The doctor herself is very nice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2014

I've seen Dr. Albay for thyroid/metabolism issues. She thinks out-of-the-box and doesn't push the RX which is the "norm". She's extremely thorough and works with the patient to find the best solution for the health issue. Dr. Albay is highly recommended!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2013

Very pleased with Dr. Albay

I've been a patient of Dr. Albay for nearly a year and am so glad I found her. She is personable and easy to talk to, thorough and willing to spend adequate time with a patient. She answers all questions, explains treatment options well, and provides plans for follow-up. I would definitely recommend her to others.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 30th, 2013

Seems like a thorough doctor. Receptionist is very pleasant, however, nurse leaves a great deal to be desired. Waited over an hour from my appointment time to be seen with no apology. May or may not return.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Diana Albay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.

  • Dr. Kong Yap

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Irvine, CA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (10)
    18
  • Dr. Tiffany Wilson

    Dr. Tiffany Wilson

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Irvine, CA 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (21)
    18
  • Dr. Sima Mirhashemi

    Internal Medicine

    Irvine, CA 0.01 mi

    20