The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Diana Banks Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diana Banks?


12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

My Neurologist of Choice

Dr. Banks was there for me during the roughest time of my life and was vital in my getting the necessary surgery to end my 12 years of pain with trigeminal neuralgia. She went over and beyond all expectations of what a "good" doctor should be, always generous with her time and help.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2014

if you have a death wish go ahead

Dr, bank was in partnership my my normal doc. i have seen dr black for 12 year. in that time i have seen both doc for one reason or the other. my normal doc was away for a month i needed to have a seizure med refilled ie... every 30 days she informed me se would not fill it without being seen i asked to schedule a appt she would not schedule a appt and i have to my reg doc when he was back i reminded her that a seizure needs to have a constant level in the bloodstream and ill sue her if have a seizre. that happened . only after ta=hat did she refill mu seuzure med

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Maybe she's improved

I went to her with significant pain, and she told me I was just getting older. When she read mri's she sloughed off the plaques to migraine headaches, which I get chronically--but are also a part of many cases of Multiple Sclerosis. Still in pain, I saw a PA in another clinic who happened to also work for a neurologist. When she saw my mri's she asked if she could have him look at them, and I had an appointment in no time. They took my symptoms seriously at the MS clinic. Diana prescribed me about 25 Fioricet for migraine pain, which I promptly threw up. It's as if she wanted to put me in my place. I just don't get it. Thank God, I found good medical care and am now getting my masters degree with pain control medication, and a high gpa of 3.93. I can't see how this would've happened if I'd listened to Dr. Banks and just attributed everything to being in my forties.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2011

Travel to see this doctor

I travel practically half way across the country to see this doctor. She is extremely thorough, caring,and very competent in her field of specialty.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2010

Dr. Banks has been very supportive and knowledgeable. She has been my doctor since I was diagnosed with MS almost 20 years ago. One of the things that keeps me returning to her is that she does not discount my feelings or symptoms. She supports my decisions about medications. Not that she does not have opinions about my decision, she just respects my decision.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2009

If you're looking for answers, stay away.

When I went in for my appointment, she seemed great. She was kind, knowledgeable, and talked as if she would be very helpful. Trying to get test results is practically impossible. the office staff is rude and not helpful, and the doctor takes forever to get around to looking at your file. Two months later, nothing has been done, and I have no answers.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2009

This has been my neurologist for the length of my diagnosis of MS. I find her caring and concerned. She helps me make decisions and respects my choices.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Diana Banks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Dr. Evan Black

    Dr. Evan Black

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    3.1
    (36)
    25
  • Dr. John Andrews

    Neurology, Pathology

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.09 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    51
  • Dr. Ernest Jeppsen

    Psychiatry

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.09 mi

    2.9
    (10)
    47