Dr. Diana Banks MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Salt Lake City, UT

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
My Neurologist of Choice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Banks was there for me during the roughest time of my life and was vital in my getting the necessary surgery to end my 12 years of pain with trigeminal neuralgia. She went over and beyond all expectations of what a "good" doctor should be, always generous with her time and help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
if you have a death wish go ahead
Dr, bank was in partnership my my normal doc. i have seen dr black for 12 year. in that time i have seen both doc for one reason or the other. my normal doc was away for a month i needed to have a seizure med refilled ie... every 30 days she informed me se would not fill it without being seen i asked to schedule a appt she would not schedule a appt and i have to my reg doc when he was back i reminded her that a seizure needs to have a constant level in the bloodstream and ill sue her if have a seizre. that happened . only after ta=hat did she refill mu seuzure med
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Maybe she's improved
Wait time
10 minutes
I went to her with significant pain, and she told me I was just getting older. When she read mri's she sloughed off the plaques to migraine headaches, which I get chronically--but are also a part of many cases of Multiple Sclerosis. Still in pain, I saw a PA in another clinic who happened to also work for a neurologist. When she saw my mri's she asked if she could have him look at them, and I had an appointment in no time. They took my symptoms seriously at the MS clinic. Diana prescribed me about 25 Fioricet for migraine pain, which I promptly threw up. It's as if she wanted to put me in my place. I just don't get it. Thank God, I found good medical care and am now getting my masters degree with pain control medication, and a high gpa of 3.93. I can't see how this would've happened if I'd listened to Dr. Banks and just attributed everything to being in my forties.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2011
Travel to see this doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I travel practically half way across the country to see this doctor. She is extremely thorough, caring,and very competent in her field of specialty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Banks has been very supportive and knowledgeable. She has been my doctor since I was diagnosed with MS almost 20 years ago. One of the things that keeps me returning to her is that she does not discount my feelings or symptoms. She supports my decisions about medications. Not that she does not have opinions about my decision, she just respects my decision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2009
If you're looking for answers, stay away.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I went in for my appointment, she seemed great. She was kind, knowledgeable, and talked as if she would be very helpful. Trying to get test results is practically impossible. the office staff is rude and not helpful, and the doctor takes forever to get around to looking at your file. Two months later, nothing has been done, and I have no answers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This has been my neurologist for the length of my diagnosis of MS. I find her caring and concerned. She helps me make decisions and respects my choices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Diana Banks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

Salt Lake City, UT
5.0
Salt Lake City, UT
2.7