Dr. Diana Benenati MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Patricia Hill
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first time to Neurology and I was a little nervous. Dr. Benenati made me very comfortable and confident in her ability. She was patient and understanding of my situation. She listened and helped me to take the next steps to help her in a good, clear, diagnosis. She was very good and professional! My first visit and I plan to return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
former patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
thought she was a decent doc,went over my symptoms like previous docs.i did chat with her about her receptionist failure to inform her i had called and her refusal to tell the doc about an accident i had been in.was told by E.R.surgeons to call her to see if i needed to increase meds.called many times but was ignored,no returned calls.have new nuerologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Compassionate and intuitive doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Horrible! Run!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
This is the worst experience I have ever had in my life. The doctor refused to see me because I've been to a different neurologist before. I was also told that the doctor doesn't do second opinions. The receptionist is the rudest person I've ever experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Highly recommend!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't believe she is a neurologist as she has an excellent "bedside" manner which is atypical in my experience. Also, very thorough before making diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2014
MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw dr. at the hospital, when I was diagnosed with 2 strokes. Dr stopped close to hall and told me that I have to see her, when I'll be discharged from the hospital All conversation. 6 weeks later I have an appointment with her. Same style, don't care about symptoms after stroke, no medications, no physical therapy were suggest. Only told me that i have to take baby aspirin. When i told her :" what aspirin, i have to take if i have bleeding stroke?" It's look like dr. has no knowledge, what's go on and does not want to listen patient. I requested to change another dr, but still no results. How this dr, can have a patients and help them???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Did NOTHING to help me
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to her by my primary car physician. Not only did I have to pay a $50 co-pay (my normal is $20); I still ended up having to pay an outrageous bill afterword. She did not do anything to help me with my migraines. She increased a dosage of a migraine preventative which didn't end up working. To "diagnose" me, she had me walk down the hall for her, apparently to make sure there wasn't some massive brain injury. Nothing else. Really? Absolutely NOT worth it. I'm waiting to get into another neuro (who schedules a month out...). I'm probably going to lose my job because of my chronic migraines (like I need the added stress of that). Save your time. Save your money.

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Diana Benenati, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.