The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Diana Bitner Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diana Bitner?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

Spread too thin doctor

Dr. Bitner is too busy with her TV show to take care of her patients. She is very nice on TV, but it is very frustrating to try and deal with her staff who are never on the same page as her. I also feel that she talks down to me when explaining my symptoms. It is demoralising to be talked down to like that, and I remember crying after meeting with her because of the way she responded to some of my medical concerns. She should pay more attention to how her staff treats the follow ups and their disorganization. I wish I didn't have to deal with her staff afterwards. Patients need their doctor to focus more on their specific individual treatment.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Thankful for Dr. Bitner and Staff

Dr Bitner and her staff are the best. I am so thankful I found them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Very pleased

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2013

Amazing doc!

Dr. Bitner was amazing. She took her time with me explaining everything and making sure I left feeling informed and comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2011

I saw her for an extreme pain in my abdomen, in which the nurse told me I needed to come in right away to get it checked out. It ended up being round ligament pain, but she made me feel very stupid about the whole thing, talked down to me about basically what do Iexpect with it being a large area of muscles and all around just wasn't pleasant. For one, the nurse was the one whoscheduled me to get in right away. I was very upset and cried on the way home. It should have been more of a relief that it wasn't something worse, but it made me more upset in the end. I'm not trying to bash her, but I also work in the medical field and wouldNEVER treat a patient like that.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

Friendly in person, terrible follow up

I like Dr. Bitner in person, she is very caring and compassionate, answers questions thoroughly and spends time with patients. However, her follow up stinks! It took her weeks to call me after a pelvic ultrasound; on a different occasion I left her a message about changing meds and she never called me back, and I wrote her a letter expressing my concerns politely and respectfully, and NEVER heard back from her. I think she is spread way too thin, and she needs to give something up in order to be an excellent doctor and deliver excellent patient care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2010

Best there Is!!!!

Dr. Bitner, is the best doctor I've had and I've been to many over the years.She was so nice I had to pinch myself, is this for real? She treated me so kind and professional, If all doctors were like her it would be a wonderful world.Thank you Dr. Bitner!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Diana Bitner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.

  • Dr. Suzanne West

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Family Medicine

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    12
  • Dr. Domenic Federico

    Dr. Domenic Federico

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    44
  • Dr. Elizabeth Leary

    Dr. Elizabeth Leary

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    18