Dr. Diana Bitner MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Grand Rapids, MI

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Spread too thin doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bitner is too busy with her TV show to take care of her patients. She is very nice on TV, but it is very frustrating to try and deal with her staff who are never on the same page as her. I also feel that she talks down to me when explaining my symptoms. It is demoralising to be talked down to like that, and I remember crying after meeting with her because of the way she responded to some of my medical concerns. She should pay more attention to how her staff treats the follow ups and their disorganization. I wish I didn't have to deal with her staff afterwards. Patients need their doctor to focus more on their specific individual treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Thankful for Dr. Bitner and Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bitner and her staff are the best. I am so thankful I found them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2013
Amazing doc!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bitner was amazing. She took her time with me explaining everything and making sure I left feeling informed and comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw her for an extreme pain in my abdomen, in which the nurse told me I needed to come in right away to get it checked out. It ended up being round ligament pain, but she made me feel very stupid about the whole thing, talked down to me about basically what do Iexpect with it being a large area of muscles and all around just wasn't pleasant. For one, the nurse was the one whoscheduled me to get in right away. I was very upset and cried on the way home. It should have been more of a relief that it wasn't something worse, but it made me more upset in the end. I'm not trying to bash her, but I also work in the medical field and wouldNEVER treat a patient like that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Friendly in person, terrible follow up
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Bitner in person, she is very caring and compassionate, answers questions thoroughly and spends time with patients. However, her follow up stinks! It took her weeks to call me after a pelvic ultrasound; on a different occasion I left her a message about changing meds and she never called me back, and I wrote her a letter expressing my concerns politely and respectfully, and NEVER heard back from her. I think she is spread way too thin, and she needs to give something up in order to be an excellent doctor and deliver excellent patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2010
Best there Is!!!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bitner, is the best doctor I've had and I've been to many over the years.She was so nice I had to pinch myself, is this for real? She treated me so kind and professional, If all doctors were like her it would be a wonderful world.Thank you Dr. Bitner!

3.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Diana Bitner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.