Dr. Diana Bradley MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Asheville, NC

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.8)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    28%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    39%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 26 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a former patient of Dr. Bradley's. She had me coming to her office at least 2 times a month for very expensive tests. Everything from urine and blood tests to sleep disorders. I was told I was in complete kidney failure and referred to a specialist, who found absolutely nothing wrong with me. After that I found a competent doctor. But due to all her unnecessary tests I can not get life insurance. Run from this doctor!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't want to bash Dr. Bradley. All I will say is she DOES want to do too many tests for no reason. She will have you coming every week for something. It's ridiculous. Please find yourself a real doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 17th, 2013
fairly new pt
I have been seeing Dr Bradley for almost 1 year now. I would have to agree she keeps her face buried in the computer screen and does come across short and impatient. There is an apparent fondness for over priced tests and meds and no understanding of the need to budget as a patient. I intend to find another doctor. As far as the ofc staff and PA I have never had any problems with them they are friendly and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Prior Paitent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr Bradley's for several years. In the beginning she had a terrific bedside manner, and was always upbeat. The last couple of years, she had become a changed woman. She can come off across very rude, and impatient. She does not seem to be a happy woman, and made me feel uncomfortable. Have since found another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
worst doctors office
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Family Care of Fairview is the worst doctors office I have ever had dealings with. Completely inept and gross neglect of their patients seems to be common practice for them. They should be shut down. Being as bad as they are, I would guess the good review listed here are friends of the owner and/or an employees of Family Care of Fairview.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2011
caring, courteous
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always see Dr. Bradley never the PA. I have never had to have an appt when sick though. Dr. Bradley makes me as comfortable as possible and lets me tell her what I need to say. I have been her patient for several years and like any doctor you see, it takes time for them to get to know you. She does do a great job with preventive care. She seems to to care about her patients. My spouse and child see her also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Most caring doctor I have ever seen
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Bradley for about 10 years now. She has never given me a wrong diagnoses. She takes time to listen and to explain. I like the fact that she practices preventive medicine and promotes good health practices in her patients. The staff is very friendly and professional. I give five stars to this whole group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to the office as a previous client, driven by a friend, very dizzy, waited as a fill-in for over an hour. ..then, was left in an unheated examining room for over an hour, very scared. The doctor finally told me, in her warm office, I was having a panic attack and prescribed tranquilizers which I filled but never used. Less then a week later, my eye doctor told be I'd most likely had an inner ear/sinus infection.

3.7 of 5
April 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
More often than not, you see the P.A., whose bedside manner is less than comforting. Dr. Bradley is competent but too often over-prescribes medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Diana Bradley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.